Bradsell Contracting

A47 REVIEWS

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since March 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2 Hollyhock Ln

Bedford, NY 10506

Description

Bradsell Contracting is a family owned construction company. From small scale projects to large renovations, our reliable team of skilled carpenters and painters will deliver high quality results guaranteed to increase the beauty and value of your home. Bradsell Contracting strongly believes in developing relationships with you, the client, in order to fully understand your needs and provide you with distinctive service, and fine crafted work....

Verified Reviews

47 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
43
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
door installation (28)woodworking (21)house painting (18)interior painting (18)drywall repair (9)deck building (8)pressure washing (7)home remodeling (6)gutter installation (5)window replacement (5)siding (5)general contracting (5)
Showing 21-30 of 47 reviews
B

RATED

06/26/2017

Went fine. Prompt and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing

CATEGORY pressure washing, doors

COST $250

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking time to remark about our company. We strive to be prompt and professional! Diane Bradsell and the team at Bradsell
A

RATED

05/26/2017

Very well, please with person who came, needed more time than anticipated, as due to unforseen cirqumstances, and extra rate was very reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grouting bathtub

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2017

B

RATED

05/01/2017

Job has not begun yet. They came to see the job in order to provide estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry on outside window sills and trim

CATEGORY woodworking, doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

A

RATED

03/08/2017

The two man crew did an EXCELLENT job. They were very detail oriented, professional, neat and pleasant to have in my house. The two man crew worked quickly and completed the job in 3 days. I would definitely hire Bradsell Painting again and totally trust them with any room in my house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my master bedroom and hallway repainted. This included cabinets, doors, walls and ceiling.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We are so glad that you are another satisfied customer. The qualities you described : detail oriented, professional, neat and pleasant are all qualities that matter to our company. This is one way in which our employees stand out and we are proud of them and the work they do. We will pass along your kindness to them. Sincerely, Diane Bradsell and the team at BP&C
A

RATED

03/06/2017

Well done, careful not to track dirt into house, cleaned up area afterward. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom caulking and grouting

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your nice review. We know that this is your home we are working in and we take great care to leave it as we found it and with an improvement included!! Diane Bradsell and the crew at Bradsell Painting & Carpentry
A

RATED

03/02/2017

Darwin and Milton were professional, courteous and quite efficient. They did an excellent job of prepping the areas and then painting these problem areas. The also left the work area very clean. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking drywall work and painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed drywall repair due to water damage.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], We are so grateful for customers like you that appreciate our efficiency and professionalism. Bradsell works hard to keep our clients satisfied. Diane Bradsell and the crew at Bradsell
A

RATED

02/23/2017

Went excellent. The service guy was professional, efficient and friendly. Communication with the Bradsell team was on point. My bathroom looks great. I would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Caulking for bathroom tub was done professionally and looks great.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your review. Communication is key for our business model. We have weekly meetings discussing how we can better service our clients and communication is at the top of the list. We are always learning and growing. Thank you again, Diane Bradsell and crew
A

RATED

02/04/2017

Excellent work. Installer was very professional, efficient and does extreme quality work. He thoroughly explained everything that he did, and how to use the product. The work took no time, but was of excellent quality. I would highly recommend this firm and plan on using them for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new hardware and lockset on front double doors.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review of Bradsell Painting & Carpentry. We work hard to use communication skills to relay our intentions and listen to your needs. Your review is a great sentiment and we appreciate you taking the time to let people know the professional job we did for you. Diane Bradsell and the crew at Bradsell.
A

RATED

01/03/2017

My experience with Bradsell was top notch. We found an old door front door that needed to be refurbished and installed. When I called they were very responsive, and even came to the house to speak with us the same day. They were very communicative with the details of the project and schedule, and were knowledgeable with what needed to be done. Whenever we work with contractors we want three things...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an old door that Bradsell refurbished and installed.

CATEGORY remodeling, woodworking, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am so glad that we could fulfill your 3 essential items you expect from your contractor. We spend time and energy on training and communication skills with all of our employees. We appreciate your kind review. In this time period, social media is helpful for our company and we are grateful for your effort in writing a review for us. Sincerely, Diane Bradsell and the crew at Bradsell Painting & C...
A

RATED

11/17/2016

There work was great, the staff professional, neat and very accommodating. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting & carpentry work.

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member name] for the nice review. We work hard to keep our standards high. Our crew and team spend time in training in many different areas. We are glad to hear they are keeping you, our client, happy. Diane Bradsell and the crew at BP&C

Services Offered

Carpentry, Additions, Renovations, Interior & Exterior Painting, Custom Built-Ins, Trim, Siding, Roofing, Floors, Remodeling, Decks, Repairs, Basements, Windows, Doors, Docks, Treehouse, Wine Cellars. Wall Paper Stripping & Hanging, Staining, Sealing Roofs & Outdoor Furniture, Faux Finishing, Power Washing. Roof Snow Removal

Services Not Offered

Snow Plowing

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.