Bradsell Contracting

A45 REVIEWS

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since March 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2 Hollyhock Ln

Bedford, NY 10506

Description

Bradsell Contracting is a family owned construction company. From small scale projects to large renovations, our reliable team of skilled carpenters and painters will deliver high quality results guaranteed to increase the beauty and value of your home. Bradsell Contracting strongly believes in developing relationships with you, the client, in order to fully understand your needs and provide you with distinctive service, and fine crafted work....

Verified Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
42
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Doors (27)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (21)Interior Painting (18)Exterior Painting (17)Drywall (9)Decks and Porches (8)Pressure Washing (7)General Remodeling (6)Siding (5)Unfinished Carpentry (5)Windows (5)Gutters (5)

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
A

RATED

01/18/2020

Their work is impeccable & all of the employees we've met & spoken with are professional, friendly, and accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair, caulking

CATEGORY drywall, woodworking, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed], we hope to work with you again in the future!
A

RATED

07/11/2019

Bradsell did a incredible job. The work was beautiful, and they were incredibly clean, neat and respectful in my home. I would recommend them to anyone. I have another project and are using them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Decorative painting

CATEGORY interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We're always glad to hear whenever our customers are happy with our work and we're sure you'll feel the same way about the new project. Best, The Bradsell Contracting Team
A

RATED

07/10/2019

I have used Bradsell Contracting for various jobs over the past few years and they have been terrific. The work is always well done and they are VERY [patient with my questions. In a couple of instances they have told me I didn't need to have work done where I thought I did - much appreciated!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various jobs

CATEGORY gutter repair, woodworking, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We're happy to know that you've been satisfied with our work over the years and we hope that we can continue being of service to you! Kind regards, The Bradsell Contracting Team
A

RATED

07/10/2019

I used Bradsell for exterior painting of our house. I selected them because of good reviews, competitive price, and fast response time. (In comparison with two other companies they were twice as fast with their proposal, and responses to email inquiries were almost immediate.) And I was not disappointed. They did the project as soon as weather would permit. And they did a very thorough job. This i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of a house.

CATEGORY contractors, pressure washing, house painters

COST $13,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We're constantly improving our systems to ensure that our customers receive the highest quality service on the market and to always step away from a project feeling satisfied. We look forward to working with you again in the future to not only provide you with said service, but to also show that we've taken your feedback to heart. Kind regards,...
A

RATED

07/01/2019

Perfect! The staff and workers were professional and courteous!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck wood replacement/ painting, outdoor window sill repair.

CATEGORY decks, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for kind words Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the positive feedback and we're glad that you're happy with our carpentry work.
A

RATED

02/19/2018

This is a very professional organization. They have a project manager who coordinates even small jobs (my job was a small job). One word to describe the experience, "Professional".

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting. Drywall preparation.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. Diane Bradsell
A

RATED

11/29/2017

They are great! Friendly, courteous, A+ quality work. I've been using them for over 15 years for big jobs and small and would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bradsell completed a small outdoor carpentry and painting job.

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for being such a loyal customer. We are glad we can continue to keep your home in good condition. Diane Bradsell and [Member Information Removed] team at Bradsell
A

RATED

11/29/2017

Estimate and responsiveness were quick and friendly. Work came out great. Bradsell replaced the damaged fascia board with some synthetic material to deter future damage by animals. Painted after. Blends well with the existing. Had a project manager so was kept in the loop with timing, etc. Can only recommend. Am going to ask for an estimate for another project shortly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry work - Squirrels chewed holes in fascia board and have been setting up shop in my attic. Needed fascia board replaced/painted.

CATEGORY contractors, siding, woodworking, house painters

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], Wow, critters can really do some damage, I am glad we were able to help. Diane Bradsell and crew
A

RATED

11/05/2017

The estimate was conveniently broken down for each side of the house and garage so that some areas could be deleted if desired. The painters were friendly, conscientious, took pride in their work and did extra painting when they thought it should be done. For example, although the foundation painting was for only one side of the house, they also painted the foundation on the back of the house when...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting exterior of two sides of my home and all sides of detached garage. Painting of window trim and frames were included. Many cedar shingles had to be scraped and sanded to remove loose paint after power washing, and about a dozen needed replacement. Painting included primer on severely worn areas and a final coat. Also a Bilco door and foundation base on one side needed to be painted.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for [Member Information Removed] nice review. We are proud of our employees who see what needs to be done and does it with pride!! Diane Bradsell and crew at Bradsell Painting & Carpentry
A

RATED

10/29/2017

Bradsell is excellent, from planning to final coat of paint. Professional, polite, respectful, neat, thoughtful, punctual, and all around a pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of entire second floor, including new bathroom; new furnace; new electric service; new siding; new roofing; new gutters; exterior painting

CATEGORY contractors, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, gutter repair, hardwood floor repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, wallpaper, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thank you [member name removed], Working with you has been a pleasure. We were so happy to help make your home the cozy and wonderful place it is. Diane Bradsell and crew

Services Offered

Carpentry, Additions, Renovations, Interior & Exterior Painting, Custom Built-Ins, Trim, Siding, Roofing, Floors, Remodeling, Decks, Repairs, Basements, Windows, Doors, Docks, Treehouse, Wine Cellars. Wall Paper Stripping & Hanging, Staining, Sealing Roofs & Outdoor Furniture, Faux Finishing, Power Washing. Roof Snow Removal

Services Not Offered

Snow Plowing

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.