Comalli Electric Inc

A 22 Reviews

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

111 Exchange St

Albany, NY 12205

Description

Comalli Group has served our communities' homeowners throughout Western Massachusetts and Eastern New York for nearly 40 years. We've earned a reputation for outstanding collaboration with customers and contractors. With offices in Albany and Pittsfield, our team is ready 24/7 to meet your electrical service needs. For five consecutive years, Comalli Group has been named the best electrician in the Berkshires. No job is too big or too small, if you need to move an outlet or rewire a historic home, our licensed electricians are ready to help you with your project goals....

Verified Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
16
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrical (21)lighting (7)ceiling fan installation (5)generator repair (2)home security system (2)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
B

RATED

11/05/2020

Well but old house complicated the work and not all work could be completed without major upgrading.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove ceiling fan and replace with overhead light.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

B

RATED

10/23/2020

The problem was quickly diagnosed and corrected to a powered leg as far as was possible..Completion depended on NationalGrid and they were here within a day or two.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power was out hit or miss in the house. One leg of the power had been interupted by the storm.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

A

RATED

09/19/2020

Excellent fast service reasonable price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang light fixture

CATEGORY lighting

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2020

A

RATED

09/11/2020

We needed old low voltage electrical work to be updated all throughout our house as well as new overhead lights as new circuits and a brand new circuit breaker

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were great! We asked them to re-do our quote multiple times after figuring out our options and what could be done. They were so accommodating and did all the work to our liking. The boss Dave was very helpful in educating us about our options and the electricians that came to the house to install everything were kind and skilled. All in all, these guys helped us get everything we wanted and kept it all within our budget!

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

08/26/2020

Everything went great, and they were very flexible when our pool installation date changed 4 times!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical for above ground pool

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

F

RATED

08/16/2020

Rep came out, examined work to be done, was to call with a price quote and set up a time to do work. Never heard from them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed ceiling light installed, another ceiling light switch replaced, two electrical sockets replaced,

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2020

A

RATED

06/25/2020

They showed up on time and were able to get the job done much quicker than we anticipated and they had to cut around our breaker but did such a clean job you would barely know. We will definitely hire them back to complete the wiring on our house, they were quick and priced competitively!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrading electric to 200 amps

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

A

RATED

06/12/2020

The electrician arrived at 0745 am. 15 min. early before he was schedule to start. He was neat, clean, professional, experience, knowledgeable and understanding great listener. When he showed up he went over the work order in detail with me on what needed to be done and I showed him. The work took 8 hours to completed. During this time a Supervisor came by and inspected the work and assisted for a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install: 1 Ceiling Fan in Parlor, 1 Resist Light in Kitchen, 2 different closets 1 Light & Switch Installed/wired, and replace 2 Exterior Flood Light and relocated them.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $544.32

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

B

RATED

01/09/2020

I chose two companies to get quotes from Angie's List. Mel Carr Electric responded immediately and we arranged for them to come out the next morning to give me an estimate. They showed up right on time and the estimator, Gary and his helper Jim, were extremely polite and professional. However, they gave me an estimate for $730.00!! This was for job that I could do myself for about $50.00 in materi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new installation of an outdoor GFCI outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $243

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

A

RATED

11/29/2019

All went well. It was a pleasure to work with a professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

Services Offered

Residential electrical work of all sizes including major renovations and home additions. Ceiling and exhaust fan install, motion sensors, panel upgrades, Generec home generator install and servicing. Fixing and adding electrical outlets.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes