D C Electrical Inc

A179 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since February 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7771 Shalestone Way

Reno, NV 89523

Description

At D.C. Electrical, Inc. we always strive to be"Your Reno Electrician Of Choice". Clean, On Time & On Budget, great pride in our workmanship and 100% customer satisfaction on every job help insure you will have us back into your home again when the need arises and confidently refer us to friends and family knowing they will be well served. Reno Electrical Contractor providing all electrical services. No job to small...

Verified Reviews

179 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
167
B Rated
6
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrician (171)lighting installation (42)ceiling fan installation (26)landscape lighting (8)home theater and stereo installation (1)appliance store (1)water heater repair and installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
A

RATED

10/15/2019

Well, arrived on time and delivered on budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added and relocated some outlets both indoors and out.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

09/23/2019

Very well. Difficult job. Chandelier from previous house with much higher ceiling. Power cord and suspension cables had to be shortened. Single house circuit feeding two lamp circuits with AC to DC transformers. Planning future work. Will use them again. Wonderful people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install chandelier

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

Images

Photo for D C Electrical Inc - 7771 Shalestone Way, Reno, NV - 38126777
A

RATED

04/09/2019

Craig and his assistant showed up on time and quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue. Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Non-working socket.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2019

F

RATED

12/21/2018

Never bothered to call back after 3 messages

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He never bothered to call back after 3 messages

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Apologies [Member Name Removed] out of town on xmas. First vaca in 5 years. Wife wouldn't let me have my phone and when I got back home was inundated with catchup. Apologies for missing call back. Hope you found someone else.
A

RATED

12/11/2018

I had already had another person coming out to handle the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a hanging light replaced.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your feedback. Glad you were able to find a qualified electrician to help you with your Electrical needs.
A

RATED

08/08/2018

Communication was excellent - even though it was initially tough to get a hold of me. The quote was in the range of what I expected. Craig (and co.) were friendly, professional and fast. I won't hesitate to hire these guys again, and will recommend them to anyone who asks " hey do you know a good electrician?"

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new outlets, ran wires for and hung 2 ceiling fans

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2018

A

RATED

07/09/2018

Absolutely amazing. Very fast. When they say they are on the way they are on the way. Very responsive and respectful. Works very clean and efficient. Will definitely hire again. After the job is complete they leave the job site better than what it was when they got there. I would highly recommended these guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2018

B

RATED

07/08/2018

Simple, quick rewire of switch solved problem. Electrician was on time, very courteous, and worked in a very professional manner. Very quickly isolated and solved the problem taking only a very few minutes. I am not sure what the going rate is for an electrician, but for the time spent the charge of $175 seemed quite excessive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entry lights would not come on with switch in the house.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2018

A

RATED

06/26/2018

Technician was quick, efficient and proficient. The job was finished much quicker than I thought it would take.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install two ceiling fans

CATEGORY ceiling fans

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

A

RATED

03/25/2018

These guys are awesome. They took my job on short notice, showed up on time, went above and beyond to help me, and then checked in to make sure I was satisfied. Which I absolutely was.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to replace a chandelier with canned lighting.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2018

Services Offered

All Electrical Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.