Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions

A 103 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

5626 Rafael Rivera Way

Las Vegas, NV 89118

Description

Sunburst is now celebrating 35 years in business and is recognized as the country's leader in custom shutter manufacturing and window treatments. Call Sunburst today for a free in-home consultation to see the Sunburst difference, or visit our design center.. 5626 Rafael Rivera Way, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (702) 367- Additional Phone - (702) 850-6619. SunburstShuttersLasVegas.com ...

Verified Reviews

103 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
94
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
blinds and curtain (99)hurricane shutter installation and repair (3)general contracting (2)handyman (2)knife sharpening (1)door installation (1)blind cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
A

RATED

04/07/2018

Had shutters installed throughout the entire house and casita, including 3 glass doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $11,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Sunburst for your home! We are so glad that you love your new shutters and thanks for being our customer! The Sunburst Team.
A

RATED

01/08/2018

Very well and we are very pleased with the installation and the quality of the shutters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shutters installed living room, entry and two bedrooms.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for choosing Sunburst for your home. We are so glad that everything turned out great and that you love your new shutters!
A

RATED

01/08/2018

Everyone at Sunburst Shutters from Derik the manager, to Kim in the office, to their installers were excellent. I highly recommend Sunburst to everyone. Their shutters are superior to other companies. The little extra you pay for their shutters is well worth the money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had Sunburst Shutters installed throughout our home.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $10,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2018

Images

Photo for Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions - 5626 Rafael Rivera Way, Las Vegas, NV - 36752134

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Sunburst Shutters for your home! We are so glad that you are so happy with your new shutters and the overall experience with our company. Thank you for being our customer!! The Sunburst Team
A

RATED

09/13/2017

They were prompt, professional. They had great suggestions and ideas. When there was one mistake, one that didn't fit perfect; they immediately took care of it and fixed it, no questions asked. They did it in a couple of different shifts. There were four workers. They did get done really quickly. They made it quickly, and when it was a mistake they got it done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did shutters on all the windows on the house. It was five shutters, and one vertical blind.

CATEGORY blind cleaning, hurricane shutters

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Sunburst Shutters for your home!
A

RATED

07/17/2017

Ordered shutters through Lowes but a Sunburst representative came an showed us the shutters, took measurements, and will be doing the installing. The gentlemen was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I am still waiting on installation have about four week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shutters through out house.

CATEGORY window treatments, hurricane shutters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We look forward to being a part of your home!! The Sunburst Team
A

RATED

06/19/2017

Fantastic job by great crew. Would deffintely use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wooden shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

A

RATED

05/11/2017

Extremely well! On time, took shoes off before entering home, wonderful techs, finished in a timely manner, can't say enough about this company! Fantastic to work with and highly recommend them. Love, love my shutters!! Gives my house a "finished" look, inside and out. Thank you!! Barb

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Plantation Shutters on our windows.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $2,894

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great feedback! It is our priviledge to be a part of your home and we are so glad that you love your shutters. Thank you for being our customer!
A

RATED

01/19/2017

Great experience. Dave came to measure and show me product. I was very pleased with the price quoted and Dave was very nice and knowledgeable. I was given time period for when shutters would be available. They called me when they came in and set up appointment for install. At my request, the installers called with a time of arrival. They were right on time. Installers, Moises and Rick were efficie...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Selection and installation of shutters for 4 windows in home

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for choosing Sunburst!! We are so glad to hear how happy you are with your new shutters and with our team! The Sunburst Team
A

RATED

11/28/2016

Very professional, high quality job from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced master bed and bath blinds

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Sunburst for your home!
C

RATED

07/21/2016

They never got back to me with the estimate. The price was average.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Sunburst Shutters & Window Fashions for an estimate on shutters.

CATEGORY window treatments

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2016

Services Offered

Window treatments, interior designing, shutters, blinds, shades, tint & doors.

Services Not Offered

Drapery

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes