EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLP

A 8 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since July 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

970 Zuni Ct SE

Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Description

EarthStar Energy provides solar energy designs and energy conservation solutions based on the client’s energy usage and desire for energy savings. Our company is focused on the client’s need for energy conservation, not a pre-packaged solar-only solution. We can offer multiple financial solutions to accommodate the client's requirements.  NABCEP (North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners) demonstrating knowledge of the fundamental principles of the application, design, installation and operation of grid-tie and stand-alone (off-grid) photovoltaic systems.  Advanced training in Autodesk AutoCAD.  OSHA 10 Hour Construction Safety Program [v15.1]...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
solar panel installation (8)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

09/04/2020

Very well and was pleased with the parts and Installation of additional bracket mounts for a more secure roof solar system. Very professional and quick service along with knowledgeable staff and supply helpful info for any questions or concerns.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We resolved ,an issue of an improper roof mounting which caused vibrations in high winds. Additional mounting brackets were installed that eliminated the vibration.

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

We called Earthstar in when CST failed to respond. Several panels were not performing and Paul came in and analyzed the system and replaced the faulty panels. I would definitely will continue to call them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

Long process, but should be worth it !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

It went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace micro inverters.

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

04/13/2020

Excellent. EarthStar fully explained the process, ordering and delivery of parts, and the billing. When they completed the job much sooner than estimated, they actually gave me a lower price than the estimated cost. Great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. We are always happy to try and explain how things work. Thanks again.
A

RATED

04/13/2020

They were efficient and excellent professionals. Their work was excellent. They were able to work on solar panels that were not their own and installed prior to my moving to the house. Many other companies were not willing or able to help me . I would work with them again and as I said very satisfied with the work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2019

A

RATED

04/13/2020

GREAT OWNER HAS Great knowledge and interest

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panels new LEXAN on old panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. Hope the hot air was hotter. And don't forget to check the pressure of the hot water system. It should average 25 to 30 pounds.
A

RATED

07/11/2017

didn't want to drill through the metal, they made it happen! Panels look great onPerfect! Paul and Thomas make a dynamic team. Going from an asphalt shingle roof to a metal roof is not an easy task. They were very thorough! They explained every thing they were doing, as they went along! Careful with all the panels and very good at repairing items found to be bad. They went to the company for one p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The work accomplished was removing my solar panels and reinstall them after a new metal roof was installed.

CATEGORY solar panels,energy audit

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review, as always. Hope things are still running smooth. Keep your eye on that inverter.

    Services Offered

    Photovoltaic Designs and Proposals. Solar Hot Water, Air and Swimming Pool. Full Installation and Project Management. Operation, Maintenance, and Service. Repair and Troubleshooting of Older Systems. Home Energy Audits. Energy Conservation. On-Site Solar Surveys.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes