Advanced American Construction Inc.

A 337 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

467 Old Church Rd

Corrales, NM 87048

Description

Email george.chrzanowski@gmail.com for more info! We are a full service contractor, have been in business for 25 years, and are GB/98 licensed. Our primary services include Roofing, Concrete, and Stucco, but can provide all services for your Remodeling Project. No down payment required to start a project. Regardless the size of the job, the minimum charge is $650 for travel and set-up (travel fee does not apply to local customers and only for those that live more than 60 miles out). A one time offer of 10% off at Lowes will be extended for talking to George about your real estate needs. For quickest results, please email: george.chrzanowski@gmail.com....

Verified Reviews

337 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
282
B Rated
20
C Rated
12
D Rated
7
F Rated
16
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (202)concrete repair (70)roofing (56)interior painting (55)home remodeling (55)stucco repair (45)electrical (39)tile installation (38)concrete driveway installation (34)flooring (33)door (28)house painting (24)
Showing 1-10 of 337 reviews
A

RATED

11/20/2020

It was a pleasure doing business with this company from start to finish. Work is flawless. Quality was more than expected. Hardest workers I ever saw. Polite, Courteous. I will have them back next season for my front patio, steps and walkways.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete patio ( 14'x46') w/3 sets of stairs and sidewalks surrounding the back half of the home

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,concrete driveway

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

This was my first job with Advanced American Construction. They came out and replaced my 75 gallon water heater on short notice without a hitch. George and his crew were prompt, professional, and courteous. You couldn't ask for better service. I would recommend them for any work. I'll be calling them for any future needs and have already asked they quote several other jobs at our house. Don't hesi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Water Heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

09/26/2020

They did as promised at the quoted price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They brought my hot water heater up to code, promptly and at a good price.

CATEGORY plumbing,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

George and his crew were great. Work was well done. Will definitely use George again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof leak, interior painting, fixed cracks in walls.

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,roofing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

A

RATED

08/31/2020

All went well. Very professional quality work. Some delay due to intervening winter and pandemic. We were especially pleased that no floor tiles had to be broken to complete the leaky heating joint repair, since replacements are no longer available.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lots of work done. Started with replacing old disintegrating blacktop driveway with concrete driveway in October 2019. Had two exterior double doors accessing furnace & water heater closet replaced; in doing so, extensive water damage to exterior wall was discovered; exterior wall was repaired, requiring re-stuccoing. In January 2020, discovered that an interior wall had mysteriously become wet - wouldn't support a picture hanging on it. When George & crew opened the wall, found a leaky joint in a hot water heating system pipe, and lots of mold; they tore out the wall. A defective heating system plumbing design precluded an effective repair, so we had that rebuilt (which would also solve chronic problems we'd been having with the heating system). Then, on testing, the boiler leaked; decided it was a good time to replace the 40-year-old inefficient furnace. He asked about the water heater; I found it was about 20 years old, never had been serviced in any way despite our hard water; he replaced it, too, and brought it up to current code. (Our gas bill has since dropped significantly.) Lastly, they did numerous minor stucco repairs. Overall, took care of a lot of long-deferred maintenance.

CATEGORY concrete driveway,drywall,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,stucco,doors

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

08/29/2020

Installed 8 water heaters into 8 of my properties

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outstanding! You can count on George and his crew to do the best Job!

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

08/27/2020

Excellent! Perfect result on new driveway. George very knowledgeable about work, and what was required. Timely construction. Would not hesitate to employ again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace driveway damaged by tree root.

CATEGORY concrete driveway,basement waterproofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2020

A

RATED

08/21/2020

It was a pleasure to work with Advanced American Construction. The work was completed as agreed and in a timely fashion. I would recommend them for concrete work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Design and pour concrete for 110 ft. sloped driveway.

CATEGORY concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

A

RATED

08/10/2020

It went extremely well. George is a man of his word and an experienced, no nonsense guy. His crews were all efficient, professional, and polite. I would highly recommend this company to do any job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had the double car driveway, the sidewalk and ramp, and a planter area removed and replaced with six inch thick concrete.

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

A

RATED

07/14/2020

Excellent! Friendly and answered all my questions thoroughly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

Services Offered

$650 project minimum. Remodeling, repair, construction, painting, additions, landscaping, lightweight excavation, sod and seeding, sprinkler and irrigation systems, decorative flagstone, brick and stone patios and benches, fire pits, standard and stamped concrete, water features, ponds, brick/concrete/metal edging, decorative gravel, improvements, installations, lighting, plumbing, electrical, hvac, dry wall, framing, foundations, sky lights, drive ways, garages, sheds, basements & attics.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes