Reule Sun Corp

A 57 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 21447 - GB-98
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of New Mexico
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of New Mexico Construction Industries Division
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

4100 Cutler Avenue NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Description

Reule Sun Corporation is a family owned business serving New Mexico homeowners and businesses since 1958. Reule is your stucco refinish and window-door replacement experts, offering Total Coordinated Installation. Our dedicated “employees”, take pride in the quality of product produced and strive for the highest customer satisfaction. Our synthetic refinishing experience was advanced through our relationship with Montgomery Ward as their exclusive State Wide Contractor in the 1970’s. Top manufactures represented include: Sto, El Rey, Marvin, Andersen, Semco, Velux, etc. Visit our website at www.reulenm.com to learn how we can restore and beautify your home or business....

Verified Reviews

57 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
47
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
stucco repair (52)window (21)door (8)house painting (4)egress window (4)home remodeling (3)siding (2)blinds and curtain (1)skylight installation (1)plaster (1)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
A

RATED

09/23/2020

They were wonderful, couldn't say much about them, but they were just great, We have recommended them to our neighbors, their customer service was good, they stand behind their products, I would definitely use them again. Our house looks gorgeous, you can walk on our neighborhood and you would know which house they worked on, it is beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did stucco works on our house, Whole house stucco project.

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There are substantial differences in the quality, beauty, durability and pricing between the synthetic products in this market, but the top of the line Sto products really do shine. We thank thank you for noticing the difference and also appreciate the accolades. Bob Reule - Pres Reule Sun Corporation
A

RATED

06/11/2020

Ruele did a terrific job replacing the stucco on our home and our casita. Their crew is great - very professional, competent, friendly and considerate. I really appreciated the thorough and careful way they approached their work and their attention to detail. I would highly recommend Ruele.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY plastering,siding,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was our pleasure working with the both of you. We thank you for the generous review. Bob Reule - Pres.
A

RATED

03/31/2020

Very good. They have a great crew and don't use subcontractors. They are capable and dependable. I would highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced all the windows in 3 buildings and stuccoed 4 buildings.

CATEGORY remodeling,windows,stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] for the review. We have enjoyed working with the both of you over the years on this most recent 3rd project. If you keep moving, maybe we will see you again a 4th time! Keep feeding the chickens. Bob Reule
A

RATED

03/30/2020

Bob Reule reached out to me today to see if I could provide a re-review of Reule Sun Corp since a C rating adversely affects his performance review. I had no intention of that happening as Bob's company is 4 1/2 hours away from my home and he was unable to quote my project. His initial response on 11/25/19 was very timely and his request today was very professional and I enjoyed talking to him. I ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY windows

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking time to re-review our interaction with you. Truly; Bob Reule - Pres. Reule Sun Corporation
A

RATED

03/27/2020

Went well, definitely happy with the product and quality. Felt like the project took a bit longer than we thought it would, but we knew there was a lot of work to be done. Ruele worked with us to do some remodeling to get to what we wanted, whereas other people only told us what they were willing to do. Staff was very friendly and nice to be around. House and windows look great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full window replacement, 19 openings

CATEGORY egress windows,remodeling,windows,stucco,doors

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed]: We truly enjoyed working with you and your wonderful family. We thank you for the business and nice review. Bob Reule - President Reule Sun Corporation
A

RATED

07/24/2018

From the salesman to the project manager to the workers, this was professional pleasurable experience. The company's culture was evident as everyone bent over backwards to ensure that the customer experience was optimal. They brought their own portable toilet and were very gentle with plants and bushes. The salesman Steve and foreman Jay communicated through the phases of project and most importan...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My HOA required that we have our stucco updated

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you for the most gracious review. It was truly our pleasure working with you. Bob Reule - President
A

RATED

03/30/2018

Reule Sun did a fantastic job of re-stuccoing our home, and also painting the trim. Steve, Jay and the entire crew were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We were very impressed with the quality of their work and the attention to detail. We highly recommend Reule Sun!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco and Paint

CATEGORY stucco,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed]: We thank you for the business and are pleased that you are enjoying your new stucco and painting work. Bob Reule - President
A

RATED

03/15/2017

The work went well. They gave us a clear quote, scheduled the work in advance, did nice work in a timely fashion. Our house looks very nice! Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stucco our house.

CATEGORY stucco

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the confidence in our company. It was a pleasure working with you and we agree, you home really looks great. Thanks again. Bob Reule - Pres.
B

RATED

01/16/2017

It all went pretty smoothly. The only comment I would have is that it is hard to find someone in the office without making an appointment, no matter what hours they have posted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco the whole house.

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feed back for our showroom hours. We will be implementing signage at our office that explains in more detail when we are available. We understand that it would be nice if we had the luxury of full time staffing of our showroom, but in these lean times, we have had to refocus our staffing, energy and budget towards maintaing our quality installation. Your point is well taken and w...
A

RATED

01/01/2017

Reule Sun did a FABULOUS job on our house, with incredible attention to detail, extremely thorough preparation, total job-site neatness and cleanliness, lightning responsiveness to any issues which arose, and a very high level of craft. The workers were polite, respectful, friendly, and very conscientious. You will pay for this. But we found it more than worth the difference. After watching our jo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete re-stucco of 3400' two-story house with lots of wall detail and many rehab problems and deferred maintenance. The existing stucco surface was thirty years old and showed it. We ordered the Sto polymeric product, but if you prefer cementitious stucco they will do that for you as well. They also did an excellent job painting all the trim, soffet, and wood detail for the entire exterior, at a very good price, and well coordinated with their stucco work. (I had other established painters bid the paint job and they were all much more expensive.)

CATEGORY stucco,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed]: We thank you for the most complete oratory of our operations. Your Sto Powerflex Silco looks superb and you will be able to enjoy many years of virtually maintenance free performance. It was a real pleasure working with you and thank you for the referral of your neighbor. Bob Reule - Pres.

Services Offered

All brands and systems of Synthetic Stucco and Traditional Stucco refinishing. Wide selection of residential (Vinyl - Fiberglass - Composite and Wood Clad) Window & Door Replacements including Andersen, Marvin, Semco, MilGard, ThermaTru, Velux, etc. Wholesale windows & doors to the trades & Do-It-Yourselfer. Complete Parapet Repair and Restoration and room addition re-lath and finish.

Services Not Offered

Glass Replacement Only. Automotive Glass. Small stucco repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes