MiniMaid of Albuquerque

A 111 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5715 Edith Blvd NE

Albuquerque, NM 87107

Description

Since 1978 Mini Maid has been providing its customers convenience, security, and thorough, fully guaranteed house cleaning for both occupied and vacant homes and apartments. We operate professional uniformed three person crews with a team leader who communicates with the homeowner when necessary. Mini Maid provides their own equipment and housekeeping supplies with the exception of specialty floor products. If the home owner would like our housekeepers to use their products we will be more than happy to! We guarantee our work, so if you see a problem, give us a call in a timely manner and we will send a team back out to correct it. For a fast response, please TEXT Lawrence at 505-881-8233...

Verified Reviews

111 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
82
B Rated
13
C Rated
10
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
house cleaning (111)tile installation (2)carpet cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2019

I have used this firm for years and am very happy with them in every way. I get the same great team of cleaners every time. They are careful and thorough, and always cheerful. I have never had a problem of any kind. My life has become so much easier now that they take the burden of the heavy work. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regularly scheduled housecleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I will post this on the board for your team and the other teams to see. The team always stands a little taller when a customer acknowledges and appreciates their work. Thank You Lawrence
A

RATED

09/10/2019

I highly recommend MiniMaid of Albuquerque. I receive bi-weekly service for my 2600 square foot home. The team of 2-3 individuals is always right on time, polite, and hard working. I always have a smile on my face when they finish and I get to enjoy my sparkling home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you for your review, I will post it for the ladies to see, they always appreciate it when the customer knows how hard they work. We will always do our best for you. Lawrence
A

RATED

08/29/2018

The ladies did an excellent job. They gave a whole new definition to the word, "clean". They were professional and puntual, it was a lot of work and they didn't even take a 5 second break. It was like those scrubbing bubbles were in the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to give Mini Maid a review, I will post this for the team to see, they appreciate it when how hard they work is recognized. I hope everything is well with your brother. Thank You Lawrence
A

RATED

08/03/2018

Office staff who scheduled move were professional and easy to work with. Three maids who performed the actual cleaning service arrived promptly, completed the cleaning earlier than expected, and did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Housecleaning for move-out

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2018

A

RATED

05/17/2018

The ladies worked fast, quietly and efficiently. They were polite and did excellent work. We decided to hire Mini Maids on a once per month basis.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General house cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, I will post it on the bulletin board with the team member names. The team will be very happy that your appreciate their work and proud to see it on the board. Thank You Lawrence
D

RATED

02/05/2018

For a couple of years it seemed to go very well. The cleaners and staff were punctual, careful, very good at their jobs. Then, twice recently, because the staff had a scheduling problem I was told I had to change my schedule (!!) to be home for them. When I opened the door for the cleaner, she struck an attitude and said, "Well, do you want it or not??" Then about 2 weeks later I realized that the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General housecleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry I took so long to respond I was out of town welcoming my first grandchild and I wanted to talk to the ladies. We have been cleaning this customer once a month for two years, this is the first I heard about the tile and the ladies said it has always been broken. This customer is quite a ways from our office and sometime we have to send the other team, we have sent one of two teams the en...
C

RATED

01/10/2018

I would not rehire them. Just because of the fact they went over 10-12 minutes and I got charged hard for that. Should I hire anyone again, I'll have them come and assess the work and give me a quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired them to clean a few places in a rental house I was moving out of. The agreed upon time was one hour. What I failed to ask is what they charged of they, the cleaning crew, went over the hour. What I thought was going to cost around $80.00 turned out to be a little over $160.00 because of ten minutes over the hour. So beware, they will get you on any overage. They did do a great job cleaning the kitchen. However, I was afraid I would get charged more for them to redo anything not done to my liking.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mini Maid cleaned this vacant house on November 17th. We told the customer it would take from one hour to one hour and 25 minutes, that is an estimate only, it took and we billed the customer one hour and 20 minutes. Our policy is to bill in increments of 5 minutes for any portion of the hour after the initial hour, we explained this to the customer. This is the first time we heard from the custom...
A

RATED

11/13/2017

Terrific job of cleaning. Three great women did an outstanding job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your positive review, i will post it for the team to see. Lawrence
A

RATED

09/04/2017

It went very well. three ladies clean our house in allotted time frame. they were punctual and thorough. Nice job. Would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
house cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

A

RATED

08/03/2017

I love this service. After my initial purchase through Angie’s list, I have continued to use their services. I had them put me on a recurring schedule; I see them every month. They are excellent in every possible way. They arrive promptly – every time. They call ahead to confirm – every time. They call to follow up – every time. The housekeepers are efficient, expert, and friendly. I plan to conti...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Housecleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms.[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for [Member Information Removed] glowing review! We are so happy that you are pleased with our service! That is our goal! If you ever have any concerns please let us know. We want to continue to meet your expectations. Thanks again, Janie C. President

Services Offered

Residential house cleaning, light commercial, carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, tile & grout cleaning and upholstery cleaning

Services Not Offered

Laundry & dishes.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes