Just Stucco & Windows LLC

A211 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since April 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3121 Yuma Rd SW

Albuquerque, NM 87105

Description

Stucco is not just a word or a product to us. Stucco is something we enjoy. For many years we have taken great satisfaction stuccoing many homes in the Albuquerque and surrounding areas, making this town beautiful, making homes come alive with color and new texture. Just Stucco and Windows specializes in exterior and interior stucco and plaster, windows, doors, trim work, drywall finishing and painting. We do all types of masonry, block and stucco walls and courtyards, brick, flagstone and pavers, cultured stone, veneer and stacked stone. Just Stucco and Windows installs all types of windows and doors, i.e., vinyl, wood, fiberglass, custom built and energy efficient with high quality finish work. We believe in exceptional customer service, and our commitment to excellence is always foremost in each and every window installation job that we do. All of our jobs come with a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about Angie's List discount. Award winning. Additional fax - (505) 452-.0895. Additional email - juststucco@gmail.com. Additional contact name - James Rooks...

Verified Reviews

211 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
196
B Rated
7
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
Stucco (204)Windows (43)Exterior Painting (26)Drywall (9)Roofing (5)Decks and Porches (5)Handyman Services (4)Interior Painting (4)General Remodeling (3)Pressure Washing (3)Unfinished Carpentry (2)Doors (2)

Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews
A

RATED

10/29/2019

I needed new windows and the most important thing I needed was someone I could trust cause I live in Roswell and needed work done at my property in Albuquerque. I wouldn’t be available to be there the whole time. I found a great company in Just Stucco and Windows. James was on time and did an amazing job. It was professionally installed and his quality of work is top notch. I highly recommend hiri...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed new windows in my bedroom and bathroom

CATEGORY replacement windows, stucco

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Sorry we are so late with our response. We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/29/2019

We built our house 24 years ago and acted as our own General Contractors, hiring a foreman and a crew, engaging in detailed oversight on all of the work. We are artists and have a high level of craftsmanship in our own work and in what we expect of others. After some 20 years, we realized that we needed to re-stucco the entire exterior of the building (~ 4000 sf) and wanted to address several prob...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside of house re-stuccoed

CATEGORY stucco

COST $23,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Sorry we are so late with our response. We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/28/2019

Very well. Stucco around the window was chipped out 3”, which allowed a diagnosis of improper installation—missing moisture wrap. Wrap was installed, mesh and stucco replaced. Final color coat was matched to the faded 9-year old stucco. Looks great. This was a lot of work, and the attention to detail and level of skill was evident. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a leaky 10-year old replacement window.

CATEGORY replacement windows, stucco

COST $938

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Sorry we are so late with our response. We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/28/2019

very well, especially, the color matching. This saved me the cost of repainting areas.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
parapets repair

CATEGORY roofing, stucco, house painters

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Paul, Sorry we are so late with our response. We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/24/2019

James was on time, responsive and professional. Our third time. Will use again for a complete re-stucco

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
stucco repair

CATEGORY stucco

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Sorry we are so late with our response. We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/23/2019

aS A CUSTOMRE SHOUD EXPECT. Well don.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
STUCCO REPAIR

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We thank you so much for your review as well as your business! We greatly appreciate it! James
A

RATED

10/03/2019

Just Stucco and Windows, LLC re-stuccoed our home, attached garage, and block walls recently with a traditional stucco coating. Our home had stucco issues as the stucco had been painted by the previous owner at one point many years previously and then when an addition was added prior to our buying the home - the painted surface was thinly stuccoed over. As a result, in some areas, large pieces of ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Residential re-stucco and some new stucco work on an older home.

CATEGORY stucco

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mark, We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/02/2019

The work was done on schedule. They did miss a couple of spots on the first pass, but, when we pointed it out, James got the crew out again the next day to correct it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco patching and rebuild of parapets

CATEGORY stucco

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/02/2019

We are very pleased with the work done by James Rooks and his Just Stucco crew in the re-stucco of our home, courtyard, separate workshop and RV garage, a total of 7600 sq.ft. This was a very large project and the work was excellent. They were here when they said they would be and the workers were very skilled, polite and courteous. James provided us with a thorough quote and contract that detaile...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stucco of home, courtyard, workshop and RV garage

CATEGORY stucco

COST $54,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James
A

RATED

10/02/2019

We had garage work done a few years back and then completely unrelated needed additional work completed that had no relation to the initial work done. We were very pleased and didn’t even get quotes from anyone else the second time we needed work. The first time we got 5 quotes and liked James the best even though his price was not the lowest. We were very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco work on garage and then parapet work 2 years later

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We thank you so much for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve our customers! James

Services Offered

Stucco, windows, interior and exterior painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.