B.W. Earp, Inc.

A77 REVIEWS

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since August 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P O Box 6392

Albuquerque, NM 87197

Description

Welcome to B.W. Earp, Inc. B.W. Earp, Inc. is a stucco contractor serving Albuquerque, NM. Since 1990, B.W. Earp, Inc. has been at the forefront of contemporary surfacing. This unique contracting company combines the timeless quality of hand worked stucco and the contemporary usage of highly crafted interior plasters to bring the customer a specialized surface that is custom-designed and looks great! The specialized techniques used by each contractor require the combined skills of structural integrity, architectural design, rigorous craftsmanship and an eye for beauty. For over 18 years, residents and businesses in the Albuquerque area have turned to B.W. Earp, Inc. for a variety of stucco services, including waterproofing and bonding. Their expert staff is always there to help you decide the right surfacing option to match your building construction. Their hard work and expertise has led them to become an industry leader and the most respected name in resurfacing and waterproofing. Our company provides the following services - Stucco, synthetic and El Rey - Venetian plaster & variance finishes - Re-stucco - New construction B.W. Earp, Inc. is New Mexico's most experienced and creative resource for exterior stucco and interior plaster surfaces. Visit our web site to see what we have to offer! We are proud to be licensed, bonded and insured. Call us today! We invite you to ask for an on-site estimate....

Verified Reviews

77 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
71
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
stucco repair (75)plaster (5)roofing (2)window replacement (2)house painting (2)insulation (2)water and smoke damage (1)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
A

RATED

08/09/2019

Brian Earp’s crew are such craftsmen. The final project was beautiful. What kind, thoughtful workmen. Our home was transformed. We definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace stucco.

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

A

RATED

11/10/2018

Great job... no issues, fixed previous issues and gave us the dark color we asked for with no problems, other companies said they could not do the darker color without going to synthetic stucco... but Earp said they could and they came through.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco Re-done

CATEGORY stucco

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

A

RATED

10/17/2018

We highly recommend B.W. Earp, Inc. We had them apply exterior insulation around our entire home, do a gray coat with mesh, and stucco. Because of the added 2’’ on the exterior they had the added task of building out the window sills and did a wonderful job. Their overall workmanship was excellent from start to finish. Our home looks Beautiful! They are a very knowledgeable and professional compan...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior insulation and Stucco

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very proud of the work we do and are very happy you are pleased too. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

05/01/2018

Fantastic. I believe they are the best company in town to use for stucco work. The work was begun on the date promised, completed very timely, and the work was of superb quality. The workers and owners are all excellent. This project was large in scope and the amount paid was well worth the quality of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
To re-stucco and 8-plex apartment complex.

CATEGORY stucco

COST $24,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words Mr [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you as well. We hope you will consider using BW Earp on other properties.
A

RATED

01/16/2018

The workers did a great job. Their work completely changed the look.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The wall/fence around my backyard was block. They plastered the block with stucco.

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2014

A

RATED

10/21/2017

Bryan, the owner of B.W. Earp, Inc., came and gave me an estimate. They weren’t the least expensive or the most, but it was apparent from the start that they would do a great job and that the parapets would be better than when the house was built! From the moment the crew arrived to start the job, they were always on time and were very professional and courteous! They addressed any concerns I had ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The stucco on the parapets on my roof were cracked and falling apart! Additionally, water had been leaking behind the stucco! The leak was fixed, but it was necessary to re-stucco and repair the wall!

CATEGORY stucco

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your recommendation also. Have a great day!
A

RATED

08/05/2017

Great. They work with you and your needs. very flexible. He used a new type of paint and after drying it left a white residue. He researched this with the new manufacturer and came out to fix it. It looks great now. He also came back to repatch around the windows, that didn't take the first time. He guarentees his work and will come back to take care of any issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patched are re-stucco house

CATEGORY stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2017

I took 100's of pictures for historic preservation but I couldn't help but notice that some stucco jobs were way better then others. That's how I discovered B.W. Earp, Inc. When they came I found out why they were so good. It's because the cut off the old bull noses and re lap so it is a super clean bull nose up to your windows and doors. They are meticulous on their lase work and taking care of a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They stuccoed our house in two stages. They were here for the second stage.

CATEGORY stucco

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2016

A

RATED

07/26/2017

It was $5,000; it might've been more. They tented the house due to the freezing weather. They put heaters around it due to some discoloration. They fog coated of the stucco to make a consistent. I had a historic deadline which is the only reason they did it. They only did it because I had a historic deadline.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did stucco in two stages. They also did insulation. They also did a two-inch form insulation for the exterior.

CATEGORY insulation, stucco

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2015

A

RATED

07/17/2017

Over all the job was handled well and in a tinely manner. The start date was delayed on the day they were suppossed to start. Other than that everything was done very well. The process was explained and the work was performed meeting those explanations. I would recommend b.w. earp and would use them again. Their quote was within $800 of other companies and they were the second lowest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had my house and court yard wall restuccoed.

CATEGORY stucco

COST $28

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2017

Services Offered

Stucco, re-stucco, interior plastering, parapet repair, EIFS, synthetic and traditional finishes.

Services Not Offered

Minor crack repair

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.