JP Repair Services L.L.C

A 20 Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

623 Eagle Rock Ave #339

West Orange, NJ 07052

Description

Hello and welcome to JP Repair Services! We are your one stop shop for all of your appliance needs! We have 35 years of experience, and customer service is always our top priority! Please give us a call today to schedule your appointment....

Verified Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (19)small appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
A

RATED

12/15/2020

It was done on high professional level and on time. Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

A

RATED

10/27/2020

Jeff was very responsive and professional. He fixed the refrigerator after ordering a part from LG. The refrigerator broke down on a Sunday and Jeff returned my call promptly. The following day he visited my home and identified the problem of a defective circuit board.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

Jeff was professional, punctual, and a pleasure to have work in my home. From start to finish he was great. He even called a week later to see how everything was. Would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced water line on refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2020

He was very friendly. He fixed my refrigerator door and the ice cube part. I would definitely hire him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $670

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Jeff arrived on schedule and replaced the part in less than 5 minutes. He's definitely a great resource to have!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

C

RATED

08/13/2020

The outer ring of large burner on cook top did not work. Inner ring only worked on high. Repairman came on time and took cooktop apart to make sure to get right part. I paid in full up front. He was very professional. He subsequently replaced burner. But outer ring still not working. He said switch was defective. ( He told me he tested original burner and it was defective too). He would try to fin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace large burner on cooktop

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $358

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

A

RATED

07/23/2020

They did a great job. Responded to my request within minutes. Showed up exactly when they said they would. Followed all safety protocols. Worked quickly and efficiently. Explained everything. Charged a reasonable price. I would absolutely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dishwasher repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

A

RATED

07/13/2020

The job went well. The repair man was courteous and prompt when he arrived. He did the job explaining things to me while he worked. Completed the very professionally. I'd recommend his company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

A

RATED

07/12/2020

Great work. Fair price. Friendly service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2020

A

RATED

07/10/2020

Fixed the oven right away but had to order parts for fridge. Came back the following Wednesday like he said and fixed the fridge. They even replaced the oven light and cleaned up some glass from a broken Pyrex dish. Professional, courteous and got the job done,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator and oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

Services Offered

Appliance Repair Services: Washers Dryers Ranges Cooktops Wall Ovens Dishwashers Microwaves Refrigerators Freezers

Services Not Offered

Range Hoods, Appliance Installation

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes