East Coast Energy Products Inc

A 24 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since February 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 13VH01223200
  • Trade License Locale
  • New Jersey
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of NJ
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10 State Rte 36

West Long Branch, NJ 07764

Description

Our company has been in business for 30 years serving the entire East Coast. We specialize in custom fireplace installations, both gas and wood. We also sell gas and wood stoves as well as several alternative heating technologies. We specialize in infra-red heating systems for semi-enclosed or outdoor areas. Gas,and charcoal barbeques as well as smokers, cookers, big green eggs, and hundreds of outdoor cooking technologies. We sell and install complete outdoor kitchens and custom made enclosures as well. We have been featured on "This Old House" and several other TV shows including "Mancave". Additional emails - theresaj@eastcoastenergy.com or nrgpros@aol.com Additional phone - (732) 870-8809....

Verified Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
fireplace repair (20)gas fireplace repair (10)plumbing (2)grill repair (2)gas leak repair (1)chimney repair (1)roofing (1)chimney sweeping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
A

RATED

02/04/2020

The service call itself was a bit high but I got an appointment right away and the technician was excellent. He definitely knew what he was doing. Very professional and courteous. Diagnosed, repaired and cleaned my entire unit within a half hour. I would recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Thermocouple and pilot light unit on my direct vent gas fireplace.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $359

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

A

RATED

01/25/2020

My husband & I purchased a gas fireplace amidst our house reconstruction. Being unsure of exactly what we wanted, they walked us through the different types & designs. So many beautiful choices with reasonable price points! Incredibly impressed with the knowledgeable & friendly staff! Thank you East Coast Energy Products!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace purchase

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

A

RATED

01/14/2020

I was very pleased with the service and the prices are reasonable. They came on time, did not make any mess, and the place looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fireplace and grill

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

D

RATED

02/12/2017

The installation was well done, technicians were great, everything seemed fine. Unfortunately, the logs created a smell (like gas, but not gas) while the fire was burning. We had the gas company come and check for leaks and they found nothing. Then I called East Coast in April and they said we should burn the logs on high with the vent open for a few weeks to burn off any residue. That didn't work...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I bought a set of vented fireplace logs that were installed in December 2015.

CATEGORY gas logs

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service you received. After three in home visits, our senior service technicians were unable to find any mechanical issue with your equipment and deemed it an environmental issue causing the odors you were referring to. At that time we offered, as a goodwill gesture outside of our standard six month customer service guarantee, to remove ...
A

RATED

08/08/2016

Excellent. They showed up within the promised timeframe, and accomplished everything I needed them to do quickly and efficiently. The technicians were knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and answered all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and serviced outdoor inground gas grill and replaced missing parts.

CATEGORY gas grill repair,fireplaces

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad to hear that our team completed your project to your satisfaction. We strive to meet the needs of our customers and appreciate the time you took out of your day to review our company. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
A

RATED

04/22/2016

We could not be happier with East Coast Energy Products Inc. They were professional, punctual and very neat. We needed a tweak on a strip of molding and they were here the very next day. So happy with our new fireplace and mantle and now if we lose power in a storm, we have a heat source! I would highly recommend East Coast Energy, everyone there was a delight to work with. Carole and Jerry Brown,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed existing wood burning fireplace and mantle and installed a Mendota gas fireplace and new mantle. The fireplace does everything but talk to you!

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

COST $10,865

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your comments about our company. We are always pleased to hear that a customer was satisfied with the products and services we provided. We do our best to make the customer happy! We look forward to assisting you in the future with your fireplace and barbeque needs. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comments!
A

RATED

03/20/2016

Arrived on time and began servicing fireplace. Very clean. Came in with a blanket to spread out on the floor so there wouldn't be a mess. The tech was very knowledgeable and polite. I would recommend this company to anyone else. I will continue to use them in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service gas fireplace and all components.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your comments about our company. We are always happy to hear that a customer was satisfied with the services we provided. We treat our customer's home like its our own! We look forward to assisting you in the future with your fireplace and barbeque needs. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comments!
A

RATED

03/03/2016

We had to get our plumber to re-route our gas line, but they installed the unit itself. They were prompt, friendly, clean and successful. We are very happy with our new fireplace, especially on cold nights!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an old gas fireplace insert and wanted to replace it with one that would give us some heat. They worked with us and thoroughly explained our options as well as the installation procedures.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were satisfied with the service you received from start to finish with the installation of your new fireplace. It is our goal to ensure that our customers are knowledgeable on the options available to them and procedures necessary to complete the job. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
A

RATED

11/04/2015

Steve provided professional service and taught me about my gas fireplace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspected gas fireplace

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for commenting on the service we provided for your fireplace. We are happy to hear you were satisfied and look forward to assisting you in the future.
A

RATED

08/31/2015

Great experience working with the guys in LongBranch.  The experience in the showroom was very good.  The estimation process was professional.  The installation went very well.  Attention to detail, neat, timely, quick, friendly.  High degree of craftsmanship.   The size/output of the unit was perfect for the room--nice and warm on cold nights, but not overwhelming blast of heat. They marble/oak s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a direct-vent gas fireplace

CATEGORY plumbing,fireplaces

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your comments about our company. We are always happy to hear that a customer was satisfied with the services we provided from start to finish. We look forward to assisting you in the future with your fireplace and barbeque needs. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comments!

Services Offered

Custom Fireplaces, Design & Installation. Gas Log Sales & Installations. Wood & Gas Stoves. Alternative Heating Technologies & Infra-Red Heating Specialists. Outdoor Cooking & Heating Specialists. Gas Barbecue Grill Sales & Installations. Outdoor Kitchens. Gas Barbecue Grill Repair. We offer fireplace and grill services in Monmouth and Northern Ocean Counties.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes