TOUCH OF THE BRUSH PAINTING LLC

A205 REVIEWS

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

38 Chicopee Dr

Wayne, NJ 07470

Description

Touch Of The Brush Painting has been proudly serving New Jersey for over 40 years.We offer a variety of services to meet the design needs of both residential and commercial customers. All jobs are completed by highly skilled workers with many years of experience. We take pride in our work always making sure our customers are always 100% satisfied....

Verified Reviews

205 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
199
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
interior painting (191)drywall repair (36)house painting (34)wallpaper removal (18)plaster (14)pressure washing (9)deck cleaning (8)woodworking (7)wallpapering (6)deck building (5)home remodeling (4)interior design (4)
Showing 1-10 of 205 reviews
A

RATED

03/22/2020

I am very satisfied with the job Jack and his crew did. Came on time , very neat, room looks great ! Will definitely hire again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoration and painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

03/05/2020

In addition to the new woodwork, we repainted dining room, living room, and a couple of hallways. The result is just wonderful. Jack and his crew were prompt, neat, fast, accurate, and generally excellent. They finished exactly on time and we are very happy with their work. If you need a painting company, Jack and his son run a great company with 40 years experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
`we added crown molding and other details which required extensive prep and painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing our painting company for your painting project! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We look forward to hearing from you again!
A

RATED

03/04/2020

The crew was very professional and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling and walls painted.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for writing this review! We look forward to hearing from you again!
A

RATED

02/18/2020

Jack and is painting crew did an amazing job, were enjoyable to work, incredibly clean, thorough, and completed the painting in a very timely manner. They powered through the project with great results. With all of that said, I will use them in the future for other painting projects on the exterior of the home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting: Walls / Doors / Trim / Crown / Baseboard

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $10,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2020

A

RATED

01/27/2020

Jack and his team did a great job. Price was perfectly reasonable, and they ended up needing to come an additional day to continue working. It wasn't their fault; the walls were just in worse shape than originally realized. I would definitely recommend Jack and Touch of the Brush to anyone that needs quality work done in their home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted 4 rooms, including skim coating

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you choosing our company for your painting job. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
A

RATED

01/18/2020

Touch of the Brush did a great job!! Went above and beyond. Friendly and professional. The price we were quoted was the price we paid. We highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior of House Painted

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
A

RATED

12/18/2019

From start to finish, Jack and his team were a pleasure to work with. Jack (the owner) is extremely personable, professional, eager to please, and nothing but a genuine human being who wants to make sure his work leaves you happy. While his quote came in higher than others, I immediately felt a connection with him and knew by the way he explained things to me that he would do the best job. I was n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My whole house painted

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

10/04/2019

This is the second time I have used Touch of the Brush. Jack (owner) and his team were exceptional, paid attention to details and workmanship was fantastic. Very neat and cleaned up once job was completed. I would highly recommend Touch of the Brush!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting of Home

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you choosing our company for your painting job. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Victor Sciueche
A

RATED

09/28/2019

Jack and his team (Steven, Luis, and Renaldo) painted the interior of our entire house. They were highly professional, courteous, and did an outstanding job. Every morning the crew arrived on time, and Jack consistently kept me updated on what was going to be done, as well as what to expect the following day. He and his team also moved our furniture, were very careful about protecting the furnitur...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior of our home

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate you choosing our company for your painting project. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Victor Sciueche
A

RATED

09/07/2019

Why did we wait so long to have our kitchen cabinets refinished? They came out great and it looks like I have a new kitchen. Jack and his fabulous team did such a wonderful job and finished in less time than we imagined. They are neat and courteous and barely take a break from their work. Our living room has a very high cathedral ceiling and it was also in need of a face lift. I never realized how...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oak kitchen cabinets needed a face lift with a painting job and living room needed to be painted also.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you in the future! Victor Sciueche

Services Offered

Residential and commercial interior & exterior painting,drywall,staining,power washing,decks,wall paper removal and hanging & garage floor epoxy.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.