Kingdom Electric

A213 REVIEWS

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since September 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

137 Pulaski Blvd

Toms River, NJ 08757

Description

We are a full service electrical company.we service residential and commercial. We cater to the needs of homeowners....

Verified Reviews

213 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (210)Lighting (64)Ceiling Fans (36)Landscaping - Lighting (5)Generator (2)Plumbing (1)Generators (1)
Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
C

RATED

01/20/2020

Lights were installed with good efficiency. However, caulking around outside light was extremely messy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of outside lights

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

12/27/2019

Nick was very professional and knew what he was doing, he resolved the issue and gave me estimates for other work that I will be doing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electrical issues, power cutting out

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

A

RATED

11/11/2019

Excellent repair job. Carlo and Aneillo arrived on time and began work immediately. Extensive repairs were completed and the fan re-hung 13 feet up. Technicians were professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgable. Upon completion of job they throughly cleaned their work area. Extremely satisfied with job and technicians that resolved our problem. Will definately use Kingdom electric again and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan repair

CATEGORY electrician

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

11/03/2019

As many time as I have had to call Kingdom to fix things in my older home, they have never disappointed. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Bathroom Fan

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Everyone I dealt with were very courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I would definitely use their service again and I would recommend them to anyone looking for electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pendant lights installed.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

A

RATED

07/27/2019

Well but since my text must be at least 10 characters, it went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

very Well. Nick was great. he knew what to do and it didn't take as much time as I thought

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace 2 attic Fans

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

A

RATED

06/20/2019

Nick and his assistant were professional, knowledgeable, cheerful and diligent. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I will certainly use Kingdom again and ask for Nick. This company has a very Christian ethic and they are proud of it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My breaker box was installed in 1989 and did not meet current electrical code. It had ground and common wires on the same set screws. Nick installed new add-on bus bars and moved all the ground wires to them and ensured that each common wire was on its own set screw on the original bus bars. He then checked every circuit in the house to ensure his work had not caused any problems. Kingdom came the day I called them, gave me a very reasonable estimate, went to get the needed parts and came back immediately to do the work. The bill was what they estimated.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

A

RATED

05/18/2019

Excellent. Originally hired them to look at ceiling fan and do an overall electric check up. The checkup and ceiling fan was done quickly, efficiently and reasonably. They left a quote for everything that need to be done. After consulting with another company and getting a quote, our confidence was in Kingdom. They arrived a little early to do everything in one day. They worked smoothly and cleane...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical checkup/ceiling fan/other electrical work

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2019

A

RATED

04/03/2019

My tech was Nick. Very knowledgeable. Came on time and gave me many options for the security light. Very pleased with the work that was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor security light and repair of an electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $294

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

Services Offered

Service panel upgrades, back-up generators, attic fans, recessed & indoor outdoor lighting, new construction, complete home rewiring, outlets switches, paddlefans, trouble shooting & electrical repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.