BDP Plumbing & Heating

A307 REVIEWS

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

150 RT-10 W

Succasunna, NJ 07876

Description

Our goal at BDP Plumbing and Heating is to provide prompt, reliable, and professional services to our customers while keeping costs reasonable. Our highly skilled technicians take pride in their work and are respectful and attentive to our customers' needs. Our service is 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Appointments can be made through the office directly during the hours of 8AM-4:00PM Monday through Friday. Weekend and evening appointments are not taken, however our answering service is available 24/7 for any emergency calls. (A fee will be charged to all appointments that are cancelled without giving 24hrs advanced notice. A fee will also be charged if services are declined after a technician has already arrived at the job.) Residential & Commercial Plumbing, Heating, Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, Faucets, Sinks, Toilets, Pipe Repairs, Gas Lines, Faucets, Gas Heaters, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Oil To Gas Conversions, Boiler, Water Repiping, Sump Pumps & Gas Grills. We do not offer: Septic pumping & deep well replacements. ...

Verified Reviews

307 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
250
B Rated
24
C Rated
12
D Rated
10
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (280)Heating and Air Conditioning (50)Water Heaters (37)Drain Cleaning (25)Wells and Pumps (12)Drain Pipe Installation (7)Ceramic Tile (3)General Remodeling (3)Natural Gas Lines (3)Excavating (2)Generator (2)Sewer Cleaning (2)

Showing 1-10 of 307 reviews
A

RATED

10/15/2019

Thorne was friendly and knowledgeable. He handled our maintenance needs and also addressed some ongoing concerns. He was punctual and efficient. BDP communicates through all aspects of the job from appointment to invoice. It was a pleasurable experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular maintenance on gas Furnace and water heater. Also took a look at our gas fireplace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

COST $406

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback regarding your recent service call with Thorne! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority so we are very pleased to hear that you found our technician to be knowledgeable, prompt, courteous and professional. Thank you for choosing BDP and we hope you’ll consider us for any of your future plumbing, heating and drain cleaning needs!!
A

RATED

10/02/2019

Excellent! Technicians were on time, friendly & professional and they even wore booties on their feet to keep my floors clean. They fixed the problem and then cleaned up the entire work area as though they were never there. Their prices are fair & competitive while their work & customer service is of high standard which is rare these days. I would definitely use BDP Plumbing & Heating again in the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing, Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for providing this valuable feedback and for recommending BDP!! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of providing the same high level of service for all of your future plumbing, heating, HVAC or drain cleaning needs!!
A

RATED

10/01/2019

Once again BDP Plumbing did an excellent job and provided great customer service. The serviceman, John T was on time, explained what he was doing with the boiler maintenance. He also made suggestions on maintenance for the water meter and water softener. BDP has been very professional and thorough anytime we needed any plumbing/heating repairs or service. Thanks!👍👍

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C, Plumbing

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding your recent service call with John! We will be sure to relay this wonderful feedback to him! We at BDP Plumbing & Heating, Inc. value your business greatly and appreciate your continued loyalty!!
A

RATED

09/27/2019

immediate response, quick installation date, on time arrival,Excellent job,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install new boiler

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent boiler installation. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us at BDP so we are very pleased to hear that your experience with us was a great one!
A

RATED

09/23/2019

Great! They had our AC up and running quickly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your “A” rating!!! We are happy you are pleased with your recent A/C service call and look forward to the opportunity of earning your future business!
A

RATED

09/23/2019

Everything was perfect. BDP made our job feel like a priority. They were professional, courteous Though we were the ones who bit off more than we could chew with a DIY project they didn't make us feel like we did anything wrong. We have used BDP in the past and will for sure use them in the future.i recommend them to anyone needing a plumber or boiler service or a new oil tank. They are fair with ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing, Heating & A/C, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words and A rating!!! We genuinely appreciate your business and your continued loyalty to BDP! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction so we are extremely pleased to hear we have hit that mark with you!
A

RATED

09/12/2019

The main water line that ran under our driveway and into our home broke in several places. The very challenging repair required the relocation and installation of a brand new 500+ foot water line. BDP did an excellent job at a very fair and competitive price. The owner, Dominic, personally oversaw every aspect of the job to ensure the quality and workmanship of the installation. I would highly rec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your “A” rating and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent water line replacement! We value your business and your continued loyal very much! We look forward to the opportunity of providing the same level of service for all of your future plumbing, heating, HVAC or drain cleaning needs!!
A

RATED

09/12/2019

These guys are just AMAZING. They made it look as if they were never there. The landscaping did not look like as if a 550 gallon tank came out of it. The new tank outside looks sleek and really just looks awesome for an oil tank. The best part was the way they timed the project perfectly so that the house was never without hot water. They are a talented, impressive crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of an Underground Oil Tank and an Install of a new Above Ground Tank.

CATEGORY excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

Images

Photo for BDP Plumbing & Heating - 150 RT-10 W, Succasunna, NJ - 38104719

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review regarding your recent oil tank replacement! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of providing the same level of professionalism for all of your future plumbing, heating, HVAC or drain cleaning needs!!
A

RATED

08/15/2019

Beautifully. BDP came to our rescue with a replacement right away. Professional and curteous plumber left our house near and clean. We couldn’t be happier with the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot water heater replacement

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent water heater replacement. We value your business and look forward to the opportunity of providing the same level of service for all of your future plumbing, heating, drain cleaning and HVAC needs!
A

RATED

08/12/2019

Amazing, Dominic and his guys are the best in north jersey. Would hire them again and again. Thor and crew were very educated and not only did the job but showed me if I had questions!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC and furnace + plumbing

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your A rating regarding your recent installations! We value your business and look forward to the opportunity of providing you with the same level of service/satisfaction for all your future plumbing, heating, HVAC & drain cleaning needs!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Plumbing, Heating, Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, Faucets, Sinks, Toilets, Pipe Repairs, Gas Lines, Faucets, Gas Heaters, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Oil To Gas Conversions, Boiler, Water Repiping, Sump Pumps & Gas Grills.

Services Not Offered

Septic pumping & deep well replacements.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.