HENDRICKSON EXCAVATING

A39 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since June 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

23 OLD RD

Stockton, NJ 08559

Description

4-TIME Super Service Award Winner!! Hendrickson Excavating has been in business for more than 30 years. We are a family owned and operated excavating company with a committment to our client to provide honest and reliable service combined with excellent workmanship. SPECIALIZING IN: -SEPTIC SYSTEMS - NEW AND REPAIRS -EQUINE ARENA'S -WATER GARDENS -GRAVEL DRIVEWAYS - NEW AND REPAIR -DRAINAGE -GRADING -FOUNDATIONS -PROPANE TANK REMOVAL -GENERAL EXCAVATING SERVICES...

Verified Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
38
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Excavating (35)Stone and Gravel (12)Drain Pipe Installation (11)Septic Systems (9)Plumbing (8)Landscaping (7)Foundation Repair (5)Mulch and Topsoil (3)Masonry (1)Lawn Irrigation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
B

RATED

09/11/2018

This provider does not do this kind of job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed our septic tank cleaned

CATEGORY excavators, septic tank

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2018

A

RATED

05/17/2018

Mark was a very reputable businessman and he and his son did a great job. The area they delivered and spread stone looks really good and it is very level overall. I would definitely hire them to do another job for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Delivered and spread 3/4" red stone up against driveway

CATEGORY pavers, gravel

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2018

A

RATED

08/09/2017

Mark & Alan came out & were a few minutes early to meet and evaluate the job; emailed the estimate, and were back within the week to complete the work. Very professional, knowledgeable, easy to work with, will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
750' driveway and parking area needed to be re-graded and new gravel spread.

CATEGORY excavators, pavers, gravel

COST $1,880

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

A

RATED

08/07/2017

They were our second call out within days, the tank guy couldn't locate cap. they sent a second crew out and they located the tank without a problem and dug it out without incident. Even under a massive tree. They helped more then the other place we tried using and all within a day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Septic system drained and flushed.

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing

COST $570

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2017

A

RATED

06/28/2017

they were very professional and responsive

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
excavating

CATEGORY excavators

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2017

A

RATED

05/15/2017

Mark and Alan came out within just a few days and gave a very thorough evaluation and estimate. Cost was by far the highest of estimates gathered so did not go with them this time but would not hesitate to call them again and am confident I'd be happy with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed estimate for gravel drive and drainage pipe.

CATEGORY excavators, pavers, gravel, drain pipe

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2017

A

RATED

01/07/2017

He's very good. He was fabulous. He was able to work very well to coordinate his work with the other people who he had to work with, so he coordinate with the other sub contractors and we didn't have to do much coordination he did that himself, he's very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He basically graded the whole yard, brought top soil in, he also put in all the drainage pipes for water to go to the sewer lines.

CATEGORY excavators, landscaper, mulch, drain pipe

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2015

A

RATED

11/23/2016

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dig out a sink hole with 10 tree trunks, reset back the trunks root ball down, repacked dirt, purchased top soil, laid that, covered over with seed and hay.

CATEGORY excavators, landscaper, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2016

Images

Photo for HENDRICKSON EXCAVATING - 23 OLD RD, Stockton, NJ - 33985301

+3 More

A

RATED

07/15/2016

Mark Hendrickson returned my call promptly, and came to my house that afternoon to look over the site and to give me an estimate and a time frame. On the day of the job, he arrived right on time and had made arrangements with another company to have my septic pumped out, prior to the repair work. Even though this was a relatively small job, Mark and his son who works with him, were professional an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of outlet baffle on septic system

CATEGORY excavators, septic tank

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2016

A

RATED

02/27/2016

Mr. Hendrickson did an outstanding job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excavated septic system and removed cracked distribution tank, installed new, installed correct venting and new pipes into distribution field. Replaced earth and regarded

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing, septic tank, drain pipe

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2013

Services Offered

SEPTIC SYSTEMS - NEW, SEPTIC SYSTEM - REPAIR, EQUINE ARENA'S, WATER GARDENS, GRAVEL DRIVEWAYS - NEW, GRAVEL DRIVEWAYS - REPAIR, DRAINAGE, GRADING, FOUNDATIONS, PROPANE TANK REMOVAL, GENERAL EXCAVATING SERVICES.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.