B-Tec Electric Co LLC

A 111 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since December 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 12145
  • Trade License Authority
  • New Jersey
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/1/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

38 Dell Rd

Stanhope, NJ 07874

Description

B-Tec Electric Co LLC is an independent electrical contractor specializing in residential and light commercial electrical service and installations. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured independent electrical contractors based in New Jersey. We are a family owned & operated business, servicing Morris County as well as Sussex County since 1993....

Verified Reviews

111 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
109
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
electrician (111)generator repair (3)landscape lighting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
A

RATED

06/10/2020

Electricians showed up within the window they said they would arrive. They completed the work efficiently and went on their way. They charged me a fair and reasonable price. I will use them again and recommend them to my neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I am glad we were able to help with your electrical project and complete it in a timely manner. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
A

RATED

06/05/2020

Trouble shooting two issues. Fixed it right away

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your electrical repair. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
A

RATED

05/27/2020

3 guys showed up and knocked the job out quickly - very efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your electrical work. We look forward to working with you for any future needs. Thank you, Brian
F

RATED

05/27/2020

Very poorly. Worker attacked me in the house. Had to call police to remove him. Was unable to install video doorbell Ring System after device hung on my wall. Owner very rude and generally uncomfortable to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various electric work projects

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,500

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], you honestly were the one customer I wish I never met, you acted unstable, vulgar, demeaning, mean, selfish, entitled, ignorant, I can go on and on. You stole money from me which I do not want back. People say I will come across one of you from time to time, I was blind, didn’t believe it, I even hugged you at one time which almost killed me. Your loneliness and misery is no...
A

RATED

04/24/2020

They were very professional. They took time to make sure the details of my lighting fixtures were perfect. They checked in to see my opinion and made recommendations .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your lights. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
A

RATED

03/24/2020

Gave great recommendations for lighting changes around our house. B-Tec will be our go to electrician for all future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we got to impress you and overcome some obstacles and make the most out of our visit. It was nice talking to you and your wife and play with the pets. Thank you, Brian
A

RATED

01/15/2020

Excellent. Very responsive, professional, and fair pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewriting legacy wiring to bring to code.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your electrical project. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
A

RATED

01/13/2020

They called and setup prompt service, showed up on time, identified and fixed burnt outlet in about an hour. Fair price, great service, will definitely recommend them for electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m happy we were able to help you and troubleshoot your faulty outlet. Something tells me we will be hearing from you again. We will be ready. Thank you Brian.
A

RATED

12/05/2019

Brian and his team came out to my house and very quickly completed the work I had required. His team is efficient, professional and clean. I was very pleased with the work and highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Relocate doorbell chime, install Ring door bell and a quad outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. It was a pleasure working for you and meeting you and [Member Name Removed]. I’m glad we were able to help. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Thank you, Brian
A

RATED

12/04/2019

We had just bought a new house and noticed some problems with the electrical work. There were things in the done in the house that Brian had never seen before. We were surprised that the house didn't burn down. Brain and crew did an amazing job of making the house safe.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Make the house safe

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review, it was a pleasure working with you, as well as seeing some ingenious hone owner handy work, I’m glad we were able to help you and keep you safe! Thank you, Brian

Services Offered

Air conditioner, cable, corrective, generator, data, communication and phone wiring, aluminum-to-copper pig-tailing, attic and exhaust fans, carbon monoxide detectors, troubleshooting, electric baseboard heat, dryers, ranges and ovens, fire detectors, gutter heating, hot water heaters, motion sensors, track, landscape and security lighting, pools, spas, ponds and fountains, recessed lighting, upgrades, smoke detectors & two-story chandeliers. Generators, landscape lighting, flat screens, basemen

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes