TAYLOR HOME REPAIR

A60 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

100 Stone Hill Rd Apt K9

Springfield, NJ 07081

Description

HOME REPAIRS: MINOR ELECTRICAL( CHANGING SWITCHES, REWIRING LAMPS ETC.), MINOR PLUMBING (FAUCET & TOILET LEAKS&REPAIRS), PLASTER & SHEETROCK REPAIRS, TILE; HANG PICTURES & WINDOW TREATMENTS;TRIM INSTALLATION, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR WOOD REPAIRS/REPLACEMENT, SCREEN REPAIRS, WINDOW REPAIRS INCLUDING SASH WEIGHTS; GLASS REPLACEMENT; SMALL PAINTING JOBS: STAINING & REFINISHING;...

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
54
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (55)tile installation (7)drywall repair (7)electrician (6)door installation (6)lighting installation (5)woodworking (3)interior painting (3)plumber (3)house painting (2)bathtub refinishing (2)hvac repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

12/20/2019

Art stopped by and took a look at the problem. He made sure I had everything he needed to make the repairs, then came back a few days later to finish the job. This involved replacing some rotting floorboards, cutting and replacing the tiles, grouting and then caulking. All done professionally, I would hire him again without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired Broken Tile Around Tub

CATEGORY ceramic tile, handyman service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Great job. He had to make a frame, buy a window to fit, insulate and install and finish the dry wall enclosure. Excelllent work and fair price of about $800

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install basement window in old AC space

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, replacement windows

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for taking the time to send in the review and for being so easy to work with. We appreciate it.
A

RATED

06/24/2019

Great overall. Knowledgeable, skilled, quick and clean. Art did what he said he would and most importantly he doesn’t cut corners. Sound, quality work. Would use him again for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed two fence posts to be replaced.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work for you and [Member Name Removed].
A

RATED

09/08/2018

Art was punctual, methodical, and clearly knew what he was doing. He was determined to solve the problem. Also, my cat approved of him. It was more expensive than I thought it would be, but that’s because it took longer than I thought to fix the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door had become impossible for me to open

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2018

A

RATED

09/07/2018

Art is knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. Charges reasonable fees. Our own schedule is flexible, so timing was not a issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint entry door

CATEGORY handyman service, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2018

A

RATED

02/14/2018

Art is meticulous in everything that he does. He stopped by my house to have a look at the work that needed to be done and told me the hardware that was needed. Once I bought the hardware, he came back to do the work. I had two large, heavy wall mirrors that needed to be hanged and Art looked into every minute detail and made sure that the work was done right the first time around. He figured out ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hung Large Wall Mirrors

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
A

RATED

12/20/2017

The contractor did excellent job in sealing the brickface on front of house. He responded quickly to request for estimate and arrived on time to complete repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair brickface

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2017

A

RATED

09/08/2017

Everything went well. Because of the July/August heat, the work, which would normally have taken about a day and a half, was broken down into smaller chunks of time to be done over a few days during the cooler morning hours. Mr. Balinkie completely cleaned up each time, which was very nice. Final result was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Railings at front door had to be sanded down and repainted.

CATEGORY handyman service, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

B

RATED

09/05/2017

Was quoted $850 plus materials. There was some rot on the latch side of the door so the wall had to be opened to repair. Art told me the total cost would now be $1250, which I agreed to. Invoice comes and it's $2100. When I asked what caused the dramatic increase, he said things took longer than expected. When I asked why there was no communication to that effect, no real answer. We ultimately agr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed an exterior door replaced, an aluminum flagpole removed, and some aluminum cladding replaced on some fascia board

CATEGORY doors

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

A

RATED

08/06/2017

I first called Art on a Sunday and left a message. He promptly called me back on Monday AM, came by to assess the job that afternoon and had a quote to me by Monday evening. This is in contrast to others who would not even return my call. We arranged a time and Art's partner Shaun came by to further assess the job the next day. They arrived promptly at 8:30 AM on the day scheduled. The job turned ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a substantial amount of our vinyl siding and insulation blown off the side of our house during a severe wind storm in the spring. Some of the pieces got torn and some could be salvaged. Between the recovered siding and some saved from a previous job on the house, I felt I had saved enough for the repair.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks. It was a pleasure working for you folks.

Services Offered

HOME REPAIRS: MINOR ELECTRICAL( CHANGING SWITCHES, REWIRING LAMPS ETC.), MINOR PLUMBING (FAUCET & TOILET LEAKS&REPAIRS), PLASTER & SHEETROCK REPAIRS, TILE; HANG PICTURES & WINDOW TREATMENTS;TRIM INSTALLATION, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR WOOD REPAIRS/REPLACEMENT, SCREEN REPAIRS, WINDOW REPAIRS INCLUDING SASH WEIGHTS; GLASS REPLACEMENT; SMALL PAINTING JOBS: STAINING & REFINISHING;

Services Not Offered

ROOFING AND WORKING ON ROOFS

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
No
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.