Rich Tree Service Inc

A 336 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • #NJTC768738
  • Trade License Authority
  • New Jersey Tree Experts
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

325 Bergen St

South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Description

We've been providing outstanding tree care services to the community for more than 15 years. Our reputation for professionalism begins with the first phone call to our friendly customer service personnel and extends to our attention to every detail on the job. Whether you have an old tree that might be a safety hazard or simply need a tree close to your home trimmed back a bit, Rich Tree Service will provide the best possible service. At Rich Tree Service we're committed to providing you with the best professional tree care service at prices that make us the top value in the business. Call us today at 908-755-6008 and discover why Rich Tree Service is the only name you'll need to know. We're sure that once you compare our rates and what we can offer, you'll choose Rich Tree Service for all of your tree care requirements. And remember, written price quotes are always free....

Verified Reviews

336 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
300
B Rated
17
C Rated
2
D Rated
5
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
tree service (332)lawn care (17)table pad company (1)roofing (1)mulch delivering (1)hvac repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 336 reviews
D

RATED

05/28/2020

Rich Tree service was sky high with their estimate. It was close to double the price that I paid. I am a thrifty person who shops around for best price and quality. I hired Cruz from Morganville. They did a very good quick job in only 3 hrs. The price was great and they removed everything they cut. Could not ask for anything more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $800

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

A

RATED

05/04/2020

I felt it went very well. Well organized and knew what needed to be done. Very pleased with results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very tall tree pruned

CATEGORY tree service

COST $453

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Rich Tree Service
A

RATED

04/17/2020

I called and got the quote the next day. They came today and cut down the tree, they did a clean and neat job, and acting very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut the Falling Tree

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Rich Tree Service
A

RATED

07/19/2019

Just great. The men were highly qualified, courteous. They did a remarkable job cleaning up. We would recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and prune trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

06/27/2019

Their crew arrived, climbed the trees, took out all the dead wood, and provided the clearances that I requested with a minimum of fuss and bother. They did a very professional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trees needed to be pruned and sheared.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We hope to work for you again in the future.
A

RATED

01/11/2019

They were very responsive and sent a quote detailing the job. I didn’t use them because another tree service was slightly cheaper and was able to do the job the same day. The other company was already working around the corner. I highly recommend them very professional, reasonable, and responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Six trees removed

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review.
A

RATED

11/16/2018

Rich Tree Service did a thoroughly professional and quality job. Would use their service again and recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a mature old hickory tree rhat had split and was hung up in another tree; trimming back of a mature white oak close to the house, and pruning of another oak.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We hope to work for you again in the future.
A

RATED

09/21/2018

Had Rich Tree Service Cut Down 4 trees. They are a highly mechanized efficient operation and all trees were cut down using a cherry picker. Only took about 3 hours to cut down, completely remove and chip two pine trees and two ash trees. They also ground down all the stumps except one, as the stump grinder needs a five foot path to get to the stumps. One tree was situated where the stump grinder c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down and removed four trees.

CATEGORY lawn service,tree service

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We hope to work for you again in the future.
F

RATED

08/06/2018

We were away on vacation when this occurred. We came home the next day to assess the damage and our neighbor, whose home took the full brunt of the damage, had hired Rich Tree Service. Rich had his chipper parked in our driveway, we had to park on the street. They went through our gate to our backyard, tore up part of our front lawn, pulled part of the branch and put scratches on the side of a tra...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A large branch had fallen, during a storm, mainly in our neighbor's yard.

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2018

A

RATED

07/23/2018

They did a wonderful job trimming the large oak tree in front of our home. They showed up on time and cleaned up after they were done. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We hope to work for you again in the future.

Services Offered

Tree removal, pruning, land clearing, stump grinding, planting, free logs & wood chips, mulch & topsoil delivery.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No