FMS Plumbing and Heating

A32 REVIEWS

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

113 E Golf Ave

South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Description

At FMS Plumbing and Heating, we are fully licensed, insured, and equipped to handle all your plumbing, sewer and septic needs. Our expert professional plumbers deliver outstanding results on every job and work to exceed the expectations of every customer. We are always available when you need us with emergency service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can read more about our company and view a complete listing of our services on our website. Call us today at 908-403-6495 to arrange service, request emergency service, and for a free estimate for your plumbing needs in Monmouth, Middlesex, Union, Somerset, Ocean County and surrounding areas including Edison, NJ, Hazlet, NJ, Middletown, NJ, or Old Bridge, NJ....

Verified Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
31
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (27)Drain Cleaning (8)Water Heaters (6)Drain Pipe Installation (4)Natural Gas Lines (2)Excavating (1)Dryer Vent Cleaning (1)Heating and Air Conditioning (1)Water Pumps (1)Wells and Pumps (1)Sewer Cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
A

RATED

02/24/2020

Everything was great. Worked fast and clean. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired shower pan leak into lower floor.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

Very well. Fair price for a thorough and clean job. Listened to all my questions and explained everything to me. Very pleased. Would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal and replacement of old cast iron stack pipe. replacement of several drain pipes. Chain knock sewer line from basement to sewer trap.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

A

RATED

02/12/2020

It was a great experience from start to finish and the guys even helped out on a previous lackluster job. They took my service call within 24 hrs. Would definite use them again for any of my plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of Toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

02/06/2020

very quick to respond to quote request and was able to come the same day. start to finish they were friendly and polite and respectable to me , my family and my home. they were great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer Cleaning

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2020

A

RATED

02/05/2020

Very well, whilst repairing the service issue I called about the service men noticed an issue with the radiators. Rather than making me reschedule they repaired both items right on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing shower leak/radiator repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

Images

Photo for FMS Plumbing and Heating - 113 E Golf Ave, South Plainfield, NJ - 38369404
A

RATED

01/31/2020

Went well. Luis arrived on a Friday to provide quote and offered to install new water heater on the following Monday. We requested Tuesday instead and his team arrived in the morning with new water heater. Installation went smoothly and the team was done by noon. Town inspection/approval a few days later went without a hitch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 75 gallon gas water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

01/29/2020

Lewis, Nick and Jose were great. Great quality work and very efficient. Can’t ask for more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heaters

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

A

RATED

01/28/2020

Excellent and very knowledgeable vendor. Professional, Honest and Wonderful service! A+++++++++

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer Line Repair

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing, drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

A

RATED

01/12/2020

Work was done and resolved quickly and professionally same day. Work ethics- excellent!!!! Accommodating (easy to contact) and courteous. Kudos to this company and all its staff!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clothes washer drain was clogged.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

A

RATED

01/12/2020

FMS plumbing came to my house and fixed two toilets that other plumbers recommend to change. They were great and honest. Will definitely hire luis and his men again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of toilets

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2020

Services Offered

* Anti-scalding devices * Appliances installation- * Instant hot * Dishwasher * Garbage disposal * Ice maker * Gas dryer & stove * Fireplace * Grill- Gas * Washing Machine * Bathroom fixtures * Copper & Pex repipe * Drain cleaning * Drinking water systems * Freeze-up damage * Kitchen Plumbing Fixtures * Laundry Faucet & Laundry Tub * Outdoor spigots installed * Pump outs * Vacuum breakers * Pumps * Showers * Toilets * Trenchless main water line replacement * Water heater services & sales * Water

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.