ABS Painting & Power Washing

A84 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since April 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Company Contact

361 Delmore Ave

South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Description

A full service painting, power washing and deck refinishing/staining We offer a reliable and attention to detail business that has the customers welfare in mind. We are here to serve you first and keep a standard of work that is above and beyond what is generally considered the standard practice of most painting contractors today. PLEASE CALL IF YOU CAN IT'S A BETTER WAY TO CONTACE ME. I GET REALLLY BUSY AND DONT ALWAYS CHECK ANGIES LIST 908-548-8799...

Verified Reviews

84 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
74
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
Exterior Painting (62)Pressure Washing (46)Deck Maintenance (18)Interior Painting (15)Drywall (2)Gutter Cleaning (1)Wallpaper Removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2020

ABS (Tony) was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt in responding to my inquiry, immediately provided a very reasonable quote, and scheduled the job very quickly to start and finish on an unseasonably warm weekend day. Tony did a thorough job which exceeded my expectations, and I am usually a demanding customer. All the problem algae areas were cleaned with no remaining stains. I would hire Tony...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure Washing

CATEGORY pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thanks for the great review It was a pleasure working for you I hope we can do more in the future
B

RATED

01/03/2020

It was a good workmanship, very thorough, and very punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the opportunity to work with you on your project
A

RATED

11/09/2019

Tony did a great job. He is easy to work with and did good work. He came quickly, gave a price and did a great job. He was easy to communicate with. That's all anyone could want, no drama. Thanks Tony!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted parking lot light bases, a large sign and a concrete firewall.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You were "Great" to work for I look forward to working with you again. Thanks [Member Name Removed].
A

RATED

10/01/2019

Tony painted all the rooms of my condo in preparation for getting ready to sell it. Timely work and very reasonable pricing. Also went above and beyond with dealing with a few curve balls with the project. Would hire again, thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the work. It was a pleasure working with and for you. Thanks.
A

RATED

09/26/2019

Tony was professional and prompt. Kept us updated frequently. Once cleaned, he primed, repaired and painted entrance so looks better than original construction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vinyl siding needed wash and front entrance wood trim needed painting.

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] It was a pleasure working for you and your wife. I appreciate the work.
A

RATED

09/19/2019

ABS did a great job painting my neighbors house so I hired him to power wash mine. Nice guy and great very detailed job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
power washing

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] It was a pleasure working for you.
A

RATED

09/16/2019

Tony did a fantastic job for a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power washing exterior of my house and a paver walkway.

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the work [Member Name Removed]. It was nice to work for you.
A

RATED

09/11/2019

Tony & his team are wonderful! He was punctual, helpful, clean, and professional. We are so thrilled with the work he did power washing and painting the exterior of our house, that we are going to have him paint a few interior rooms too! I would highly recommend Tony & ABS Painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

Images

Photo for ABS Painting & Power Washing - 361 Delmore Ave, South Plainfield, NJ - 38102997

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the opportunity to work for you Look forward to working with you again. Tony
A

RATED

08/22/2019

All of the work was done well; good communication along the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stain deck and power wash patio and sidewalks

CATEGORY deck cleaning, pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the opportunity to work for you Look forward to working with you again. Tony
A

RATED

08/02/2019

ABS Painting and Power Washing just finished several jobs at my property, including power washing and staining of the large timber deck, power washing of the concrete deck, stone pavers and the entire house exterior. Both jobs were completed with very high quality, on-time and within the agreed upon budget. Company owner - Tony Sanzone displayed an extraordinary attention to preparatory work, incl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power Washing and Staining

CATEGORY deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I appreciate the wonderfull review. Thanks for the work.

Services Offered

Exterior & interior painting, power wash, drywall repair & installation, water damage, ceilings patched, skim coating, wallpaper removal, deck staining & foundation cracks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.