Barkocy Brothers Inc

A 87 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 13VH00142100
  • Trade License Locale
  • New Jersey
  • Trade License Authority
  • New Jersey Attorney General - Division of Consumer Affairs
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

82 Crestwood Rd

Rockaway, NJ 07866

Description

Barkocy Brothers, Inc. is a family-owned roofing and siding company built on knowledge of the industry and bringing that knowledge to each and every customer. In business for over 27 years and with over 60 years of experience, we are more than capable of handling all of your roofing and siding repair and replacement needs. Barkocy Brothers, Inc. offers residential roofing and siding services.There is no project too large or too small.We specialize in wood roof, asphalt roof and flat roof installations, as well as all roofing repairs from chimneys to skylights and everything in between.Our roofing knowledge is unparalleled, allowing us to properly diagnose and fix your leak, all while offering a 5 year guarantee on all repairs and a 15 year guarantee on all new roofs.Our siding services include vinyl, cedar and fiber-cement installation and repair. We also install trim boards and accent pieces. We are also versed in metal roof installations and fabrication/ installation of copper roofs....

Verified Reviews

87 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
80
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
roofing (67)skylight installation (47)awning installation (5)chimney repair (4)gutter installation (2)window replacement (1)siding (1)
Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
A

RATED

07/18/2020

All work was performed in a excellent professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two Velux fixed skylight units

CATEGORY awnings,skylights

COST $4,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

A

RATED

06/10/2020

Tom did a phenomenal job installing our kitchen skylight. He followed with us on every step of the job from an estimate, ordering and post-installation support. Our project took about 3 days and every day Tom had been leaving our house spotless clean. He always answer all our inquires (phone calls, emails, texts) and we had a lot of questions. We highly recommend Tom! It had been the best experien...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Skylight Installation

CATEGORY awnings,skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

Images

Photo for Barkocy Brothers Inc - 82 Crestwood Rd, Rockaway, NJ - 38631490
A

RATED

06/06/2020

I am so pleased with Tom and his work! For picking a random contractor off the internet, I couldn’t have gotten luckier. Tom’s down-to-earth mindset, industry knowledge and professionalism made this skylight installation quick & easy! I highly recommend Tom and I wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again or recommend his services to friends & family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new skylight

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

A

RATED

04/25/2020

The customer experience was excellent. Tom is very knowledgeable and demonstrated his expertise in work he performed. Would definitely engage him again for roofing related work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

A

RATED

03/17/2020

Tom did a fantastic job! He fixed the inadequate solution done by other less qualified workers. Tom is a true professional and a skillful craftsman.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproof and re-shingle edge between roof and large stationary awning

CATEGORY awnings,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

Perfect. Met Tom and he knew right away what the issue was and explained everything that was needed to get the job done. Tom is very knowledgeable and I learned a lot from our conversation. Tom is punctual as well and communicated great with me through text/phone when needed. Will use again and already have plans for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken vent on side of house was slamming into house from wind.

CATEGORY roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

the job was completed in a few hours everything works, looks good, neat, very pleased with their work .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacing a skylight

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

03/07/2020

Thomas responded and evaluated our skylights windows the same day. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. We hired him to seal a leak Coming from our skylight windows. The leak has been fixed and we are pleased with his service. Highly recommend using Barkocy Brothers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylights

CATEGORY skylights

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

01/18/2020

My wife and I were very pleased with Tom from beginning to end of the project. We reached out to Tom thru the Velux Skylight website. Tom responded immediately and came over on a Sunday to look at our damage. He emailed the quote in a few days and we agreed to his terms. Tom and his helper replaced and repaired during very cold & windy weather. They did a fantastic and professional job! The skylig...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A STORM DAMAGED SKYLIGHT REPLACED & ROOFING REPAIRED.

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

Images

Photo for Barkocy Brothers Inc - 82 Crestwood Rd, Rockaway, NJ - 38337100

+1 More

A

RATED

01/10/2020

Excellent. Tom & Pete did a great job matching the roof shingles, they were very clean & professional. They also warrant their work. I would rate them number one in skylight work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylight replacwmwnt

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

Services Offered

Roofing - asphalt, wood, slate, composite slate, copper, aluminum, steel, & flat. Roof leaks. Siding - cedar, fiber cement, & vinyl. Chimney flashing repairs. Trim board installation, gutter repair & installation, door & window installation. Skylight repair, replacement and new installation. Flat roof - silicone roof restoration coatings both commercial and residential.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes