Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

A 1013 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

220 West Pkwy Ste 9

Pompton Plains, NJ 07444

Description

Offices in Northern NJ, Westchester, Nassau, Suffolk, Orange, Rockland, Putnam, Ulster, and Dutchess Counties in New York and Fairfield County, CT. We provide garage door service when it’s convenient for you. Angie's List Super Service Award Winners 8 Consecutive years. All phone calls answered 24-7. Weekends available at no extra charge. All technicians are drug and background checked. Cost is determined by the job. Service fees may apply. No extra charge for after-hours service....

Verified Reviews

1013 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
816
B Rated
111
C Rated
44
D Rated
15
F Rated
28
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (1009)door installation (6)
Showing 1-10 of 1013 reviews
A

RATED

08/02/2020

The technician, Jesse, was punctual, courteous, professional & efficient. The office staff was accommodating in scheduling the service call promptly, so that I was able to get my car out of the garage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace automatic garage door opener springs.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $232

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

A

RATED

07/22/2020

Tech explained what was wrong and what he was going todo. Made suggestions. Job was done efficiently and cleaned up when done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced door spring and rollers.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

A

RATED

07/21/2020

Danny provided excellent service with a good attitude and communication. He thoroughly demonstrated what needed to be replaced and why. Would recommend this business to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace springs, rollers, pulleys, cables.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

A

RATED

06/09/2020

The issue I called about was repaired and an additional issue was identified and repaired as well. The 2nd issue identified was not urgent and the technician did not do any hard sell for the repair, just stated the facts and the cost. In addition, he was able to get the controls in my car to open the garage door. I was previously told by another company that my car was not compatible with my opene...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repaired

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

05/25/2020

Fantastic always would highly recommend !!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️💥💥

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door didn’t work

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you. Feel free to give us a call anytime you have any questions or concerns with your garage door!
A

RATED

05/20/2020

Came out gave a clear precise estimate and guaranteed his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door was broken

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your trust in us!
A

RATED

04/13/2020

They contacted me in less than 24 hours. Even though the office was working remotely they were very responsive and helpful. Scheduled next day service call. The technician texted me first, sent photo so we would recognize him. He was extremely professional, worked quickly, cleaned up and gave an explanation/demonstration. I will definitely use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

A

RATED

03/20/2020

Excellent. Good price and the work was done quickly and well .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune up

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

A

RATED

02/10/2020

Excellent. Jessie explained the options for repairing two garage doors. He completed the work quickly and cheerfully after we agreed on what I wanted done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door rollers and pulleys were old and needed replacement.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,311

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

A

RATED

01/19/2020

Contractor was on time (Saturday) and explained all details of the work to be performed with options.. All work was completed with in 2 hours;. Very congenial person. I would definitely use them again is we have trouble.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Car was in the garage. Hit the button to raise the door. It came up 6" made a load noise and on side fell done. Car was stuck in the garage. Turned out to be a broken spring.

CATEGORY doors

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2020

Services Offered

Sales and Repair of Residential Garage Doors & Garage Door Openers.

Services Not Offered

Commercial garage Doors

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes