LOU FASANO HEATING & COOLING, INC.

A 21 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 19HC00858800
  • Trade License Locale
  • Master HVAC Licensce
  • Trade License Authority
  • DCA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1451 South Washington Ave

Piscataway, NJ 08854

Description

TRANE Comfort Specialist Air Conditioning & Heating Service and Installation We service and install all brands...

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
18
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (19)generator service (2)roofing (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

10/17/2020

Excellent. Didn't know the man was here. Was professional and completed the repair same day. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace On Large Unit Not Working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

A

RATED

07/03/2020

No air conditioning, 90 degree temps, holiday weekend, COVID-19, don't worry Lou Fasano is the man to call! Lou returned my phone call promptly, he was polite and professional. Lou's crew were at my home the same day within 2 hours. Lou's coworkers completed the efficiently and professionally. The best part was his price REASONABLE. Thanks again Lou Fasano and crew, your the best! Peace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,generator service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

A

RATED

06/01/2020

He was great! Professional and quickly to respond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He fixed my AC. It works great now.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

A

RATED

12/12/2018

John was a professional and it took him 2 minutes to diagnose the problem. Did not try to upsell me anything. This company is honest and punctual...they have a customer for life.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair call

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $154

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

A

RATED

11/13/2017

Diagnosed problem immediately fixed problem in an hour.. Excellent service. Thank you Lou Fasano heating n cooling

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat line to thermostat was stapled through could not control heat. They removed line in wall no damages to sheetrock. Hooked up new line all completed in an hour.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

A

RATED

10/23/2017

Beyond expectations. I have a huge issue with someone telling me some just to sell me something. Lou was so personable on the phone assured me that it shouldn't cost that much money and someone would be on site shortly. His equally as personable and knowledgeable tech Steven came within 30 minutes and fixed the problem for minimal time and cost. Wow! Beyond my expectations and I will definitely ca...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was having an issue with the AC dripping into the furnace with puddles of water on the floor. I called a few places stating they could come out to even check for about a week and expect to pay upwards of 10k to replace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2017

A

RATED

10/14/2017

It went very smoothly. Lou came & gave us a thorough estimate with a few options. The guys came out 2 days later & did a great job. They explained everything, including how to use our new WiFi-connected thermostat. Cleaned up nicely. I’ll

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our furnace had developed a hole in the inner line that runs past the pilot light. It was the original furnace in the house (40-45 years old).

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2017

B

RATED

09/26/2017

The experience was average to everyone else. They were reasonably price, but in terms of HVAC, when I tell them to make sure that everything is working fine, they usually carry a lot more meters with you to test out the unit before you just come and tell me "oh the power to the outside is good, so everything's fine". I think it was a hack job that they did yesterday. It was a $!00 for 30 minutes. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

A

RATED

09/16/2017

He was very good. He was excellent. I have recommended them many times, they’re very good. The price had to be okay or my husband wouldn’t have had them. He was good on everything.Everything is still running and we had no trouble.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put in a new air conditioner and heating system for us.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

A

RATED

09/08/2017

The service was excellent. The technicians were punctual, professional, and provided great service. The price was also very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed an attic fan motor.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2017

Services Offered

Air Conditioning Service, Airconditioning Installation, Boiler Service, Boiler Installation, Service & Maintenance Contracts Air Conditioning-Central and Mini Splits, Gas Furnaces, Oil Furnaces, Steam & Water Boilers,Humidifiers Air Filters & Purification Conversions

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes