Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Mount Laurel Fitness And Weight Management Services

There are 25 top-rated fitness and weight management services in your area and 284 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 25 highly rated companies in Mount Laurel

Fitness & Weight Management reviews in Mount Laurel

  • D
    My friend and I worked out with Kyle, an amazing trainer at Game 7, beginning in May, 2016. We split the cost of the hour long twice weekly sessions which made it affordable. Several times we asked if we could bring a third person (my son or my friend's husband) and we were encouraged to do so. It resulted in a little less personal attention for each of us but it still worked well, I had to stop working out from October until January because of a medical condition so my friend's husband started going to the sessions twice a week and they split the cost. They told Kyle that he wanted to continue coming to the sessions when I returned and that we planned to add a third workout session weekly. However, after I returned we were told that Rob, the owner, insisted on raising the cost for the one-hour sessions by 50% since we were adding a third person. I attempted to discuss the lack of logic in this change with him since it was still 1 trainer for 1 hour but he refused to discuss it. I've worked out with trainers before and they all allowed for splitting the cost of session, so I wasn't requesting something that wasn't the norm for this industry. In fact we switched to another trainer who allows us to split sessions with up to 4 people, who have a tougher workout that incorporates strength and cardio throughout the session and they help you stretch out after the session. The thing that made me write this review is that, according to their website, Rob offers a semi-private training session for up to 6 men (yes, it specifically said for men) for which his hourly revenue was less than what we were paying. The discrimination and his lack of willingness to work out a comparable solution for a smaller group, but one that includes women, is no way to run a business. It's a shame because his trainer Kyle is wonderful. As a side note, Angie's list has their location in Mt Laurel, but they're actually in a smaller location in Moorestown now. Their website lists the Moorestown address but some of the copy still talks about the large Mt Laurel location they must have moved from.
    - Jackie G.
  • A
    It's a small neighborhoody gym that's part of a big chain. It's a little bit shabby, but they try very hard. It costs $22 a month. There's not a lot of Barbie dolls in there and not too many screaming guys shouting. The police come there, the firemen come there, teachers and mommies and daddies come there. I really like the trainers. There was an issue and the manager texted me and said, "There is something funny with your account. Give me an hour and I'll straighten it out." So, rather than waiting till I discovered it, she discovered it first. Every once in a while, something is not working quite right. It's just a lot of use because they're open from 5 AM till midnight. 
    - Gail B.
  • F
    My wife and daughter are members at a local LA Fitness in Mount Laurel, NJ (4300 Dearborn Circle, to be exact).  As facilities go, it's OK and the price isn't unreasonable.

    However, now that we're getting ready to leave the area we have to cancel that membership -- and that is one wild ride.  To begin (according to at least five individuals with whom we've spoken), you have to come into the facility between the hours of 9:00 - 5:00 on a weekday to cancel your membership.  Seriously?  So after explaning that this would be inconvenient given that we both work, we were told, "Well, that's what you have to do."  Not once did we feel as if we were speaking with anyone who could help or was particularly interested in helping -- it was all directed towards getting that one extra day of mermbership fees before we took time off from work to drive over and cancel. 

    Then the phones calls started.  I'm talking half a dozen calls from every area code in the U.S.  At first we thought it was just telemarketing, but imagine our surprise to discover that they were all from LA Fitness either trying to convince us to renew the membership that we were trying to cancel or explaining that we had to come into the facility between the hours..   Yeah, we got that. 

    This is asbolutely ridiculous, but apparently it's well-coordinated given the frequency of contact.  If this is something endemic to the LA Fitness enterprise, I would strongly suggest that you consider an alternative before joining because in all likelihood you will eventually be leaving -- and it's highly unpleasant.
    - Mark T.
  • A
    I like the proximity, their hours and their friendliness. Their price wasn't bad either. The only issue we have ever had is that they closed unexpectedly in the summer. I don’t know what that was about but it hasn't happened more than one time. So it was just maybe a fluke. I just expect them to be open and that they are there regardless of the day unless there are some issue but it wasn't a big deal.
    - Sandi P.
  • B
    - Elizabeth T.
  • A
    I like it and they take care of the fitness center very well. It is clean and the people are cordial.
    - Arvin D.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Fitness And Weight Management Services in Mount Laurel

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!