S & R Electrical Services LLC

A 71 Reviews

Founded 1956 • Angie's List since January 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 4991
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7 Florie Farm Rd

Mendham, NJ 07945

Description

S&R Electrical Services, LLC remains a small family-run business that specializes all aspects of residential wiring and lighting. We have grown a long list of loyal customers,through a dedication to serving everyone's electrical needs in a timely and economical manner. We take great pride in our work and value our long time relationships! We hope that you will give us the opportunity to work with you for all your efficient home power needs!! 2 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges apply. Service charges apply. May contact through email. Additional address PO Box 74 Livingston NJ 07039...

Verified Reviews

71 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
65
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrical (70)lighting (30)ceiling fan installation (6)generator repair (4)basement remodeling (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
B

RATED

08/24/2019

After quote, our deposit, and agreeing on a timeline for the work, communications ended. It took a few phone calls on our part to agree on the date. On that date, the contractor was prompt, completed the work to our satisfaction, and cleaned the area well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney repair -- repointing a few upper brick courses and replacing a few bricks

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I’m an electrician, I do not do chimney work at all. This person is totally mistaken. Please remove him from my page.
A

RATED

10/04/2016

Professional, on-time and knowledgable about the issues. Didn't waste time and provided honest feedback on what needed to be repaired and what couldn't be repaired and instead should be replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
check on non-working lights and fans

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2016

A

RATED

09/19/2016

The electricians arrived on time and finished the job in the time the approximated and left the basement totally cleaned up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We were told we needed a new circuit box. The estimate was reasonable and took into account our needs. A town permit was obtained in a reasonable amount of time and work was scheduled in a timely fashion.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $980

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2016

A

RATED

06/18/2016

Excellent team on electricians. They were very professional and did a clean job. It was literally like magic as I got new lights without any trace of dust anywhere.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added recessed lights in multiple rooms. Added new plug points in couple of rooms. Added new switches to separate light and exhaust in bathroom

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2016

A

RATED

03/15/2016

Allan and his team did a great job! We had three projects, listed above. He came over promptly and gave me a fair price for all three, along with some advice on the under cabinet lighting. About 3 weeks later, when the materials arrived, three people came and knocked all three projects out in a very timely fashion. All three projects look great. The workers completely cleaned up after themselves. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed under cabinet lighting, installed overhead light, replaced bathroom fan

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi {Member's name removed}. Thank you for the kind review. Enjoy your new lights and we hope to work with you in the future. Have a great Spring. Thanks. Al
A

RATED

11/28/2015

Extremely punctual and professional.  Very neat work with almost no patching or plaster work required when finished. Found an innovative solution to a difficult wiring problem to save us considerable cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed two exterior outlets.  Installed several interior lighting fixtures and added a three way circuit.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $1,130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member name removed]. Thank you for the review. Enjoy all your new lights and outlets. Have a great holiday season. Al
A

RATED

10/10/2015

They could not have been any more responsive and considerate to our timing,,, especially with a newborn in the house.  I was extremely impressed with their professionalism and attentiveness to our concerns.  We will definitely use them whenever we have the need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed two new outlets, disconnected an unnecessary line, installed new lighting basement, troubleshot and repaired power to old electrical outlets.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [member name removed]. Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks. Al
A

RATED

09/27/2015

Mr. Small was called to repair our doorbells, but upon inspection, he referred me to the company who installed the doorbells, as the problem appeared to be within the system.  I felt he was honest and forthright.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mr. Small gave me good advice and directed me to the proper source.  We did not need his services, but if we ever need an electrican, he will be the one we call.

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2015

A

RATED

07/30/2015

Alan was very responsive and of the estimates we got Allan was the promptest in getting back with an estimate. Of the 4 estimates we got 3 including Allans were in the same ball park but Allans professionalism, thoughtfulness and attitude led us to choose him. We were not disappointed. He and his crew came promptly on the appointed day at 730 am, did the work, cleaned up after themselves and depar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Alan and his crew put in a 240 V outlet inky garage with a50 amp rating, ran it back to my panel which is in the basement on the opposite end of the house, installed a sub panel, retired accordingly, added a 110 volt receptacle to the front of the house.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member name removed]. Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed working with you and I hope you enjoy your Tesla. Thanks. Al
A

RATED

07/30/2015

Service guy was prompt, professional, answered all questions and cleaned up afterwards. I like this company and how they work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a bathroom vent fan and installed a new switch nearby (wiring already there) so I could independently turn the fan on/off.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member name removed] Enjoy your new fan. Nice working with you. Thanks. Al

Services Offered

All residential electrical work, full house power, service upgrades, circuits added, lighting specialists, indoor and outdoor, cabling for phone cable & computer, maintenance of electrical systems. Home Generators and transfer switches, 20 KW and smaller, stand alone systems or portable.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details