Oz Electric LLC

A31 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since September 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17 Laurel Dr

Long Valley, NJ 07853

Description

Oz Electric LLC is an electrical contracting company serving northern and western New Jersey. Established in 2000, Oz Electric is dedicated to providing high quality service for all your electrical needs at a fair price. David Hudson, the founder, is a fully licensed electrical contractor (NJ License & Business Permit #14217) and has more than 35 years' experience in residential, commercial and industrial electrical work. Oz Electric LLC is fully insured and licensed, no job is to small and emergency service is available....

Verified Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
30
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Electrical (31)Lighting (14)Generators (1)Ceiling Fans (1)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
A

RATED

11/11/2019

David contacted me right away and came within one day. He was genuinely friendly and completed the job as promised. I will definitely call David again for any electrical needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace outdoor flood about 16 feet high at peak of garage

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

03/22/2019

I first attempted to do the job myself but found it not to be as simple as expected. I needed someone who knew what he was doing and David Hudson provided exactly that expertise. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A timer switch for outdoor lights needed replacement.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $192

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2019

A

RATED

02/01/2019

Dave is dependable, professional, very knowledgeable, trustworthy, clean, and punctual! I found him efficient and fairly priced. He did 7 repairs and installations for me and I will hire him again to do more. The most challenging was the installation of a light in an unfinished basement closet that involved snaking the electric through the ceiling from the utility room to the closet while standing...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a light in a closet, floodlights hanging from the underside of the deck, and repairs.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2017

A

RATED

11/15/2018

Dave is great, he was able to fix my doorbell in 1 hour that my previous electrician spent 2 days trying to fix. He also replaced some outlets for me. He’s knowledgeable, trustworthy and very clean. I would highly recommend him for all your electrical needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a doorbell and replaced outlets

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

A

RATED

08/10/2018

Dave is meticulous in any work he does. His work is always precise and extremely neat. He is dependable, professional and trust worthy. I highly recommend him for any electrical work and will continue to work with him for any upcoming projects in my home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wire an outdoor kitchen and hot tub

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

A

RATED

04/06/2018

Dave was on time, very professional, very through in reviewing and promptly solving my issues. I found his service to be an excellent value and due to Dave's caring and patient manner I learned a lot about my home electric system. I thoroughly recommend his work and will certainly hire him again as the need arises. Best experience that I've had with a service provider.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dave Hudson/OZ Electric did a terrific job covering a half dozen electric items in my residence.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2018

B

RATED

04/03/2018

Very well. Oz Electric arrived on time and worked neatly. The area was clean when he left. He was efficient but did not rush. He was flexible when the construction schedule required it. Great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appliance connections and lighting changes related to kitchen renovation.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2018

A

RATED

04/02/2018

I have used Dave several times over the years. He is always professional, courteous, and reasonably priced. I recently had him replace one single ceiling light over a kitchen island with 3 hanging pendant lights. This required him to put in all new ceiling boxes and figure out the position. He did an excellent job and they look amazing! I would never hesitate to use him for any electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new light fixtures

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2018

Images

Photo for Oz Electric LLC - 17 Laurel Dr, Long Valley, NJ - 36949356
A

RATED

01/01/2018

Electrician thoroughly checked all outlets, electrical sources, lights and circuit box and recommended upgrades.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check out electrical system for 30+ year old home.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2017

A

RATED

12/11/2017

Excellent!! David is extremely professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had more than a few light switches that needed to be replaced and outlets that needed power restored.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

Services Offered

Renovations, Additions, New Construction, Whole House Wiring, Service Upgrades, Landscape & Exterior Lighting, Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Wiring, Recessed Lights, Appliance Connection, Smoke Detectors, Repairs, Lighting Fixture Installation and Replacement, Portable and Standby Generator Installations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.