A&B Plumbing and Heating LLC

A 17 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since December 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 11921
  • Trade License Locale
  • New Jersey
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8 Penwood Rd

Livingston, NJ 07039

Description

A&B Plumbing and Heating, LLC is a new growing company that takes pride in providing customers with the best possible service, and prices in today’s economy. After 16 years of experience in plumbing and heating, we dedicate ourselves with exceptional service and expertise in new and innovative energy efficient technology. We specialize in converting old heating units into new energy efficient systems, daily routine service of faucet repairs and water heater replacements. Our loyalty and satisfaction is guaranteed. No job is too small or too big. You can also check us out on the BBB....

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
17
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumbing (16)water heater repair and installation (2)hvac repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

08/06/2019

My brother used Bob to replace a faucet he was having trouble removing from inside a vanity. Bob called a few days earlier than scheduled to let my brother know he was available and was very good about communicating timelines. Everything was done as expected and cleaned up very nicely. My brother will definitely be hiring A&B again in the future. They even offered to accept payment via Venmo!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2016

Very professional and did the work on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed gas line to kitchen

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2016

A

RATED

01/23/2016

From providing a timely and responsive estimate, following-up and ultimately scheduling and completing the work within our tight time constraints, Bob and his team did an excellent job. The work was completed exactly as we requested and the finished product was completed professionally, including clean-up. I would highly recommend Bob and A&B for any prospective plumbing project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Relocated washer in basement and removed old piping.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2016

A

RATED

06/03/2015

Bobby is always great - punctual, clean and fairly priced. And with great quality work on top!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change valve for water main. Changed supply lines in bathroom.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2015

A

RATED

05/05/2015

I wold recommend them. He's a great guy. He helped me out a lot, told me which way to go and is very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He roughed out a bathroom, did some work in the kitchen, and worked on the heat.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $999

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2011

A

RATED

03/24/2015

It went very well, plumber had a very tight space to work in and everything fit in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install laundry sink, bathroom faucet, install water softener and repipe gas dryer

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2013

A

RATED

11/26/2014

They completed the work quickly, they acted professionally, and they did a good job without making a mess.  Ultimately, it was a good experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired them to install a water tank.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2013

A

RATED

11/26/2014

Everything went well, and it was a good experience.  The gentleman was highly knowledgeable, very professional, and did excellent work in all respects.  Furthermore, he was extremely nice and wouldn't take payment from me until the job was completed, and he charged a reasonable price considering the scope of the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired them to remove my home's old oil-burning boiler and to install a new gas boiler.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2012

A

RATED

11/26/2014

The company responded quickly to my call, they acted professionally, and they did a good job with the installation.  Furthermore, they didn't leave behind a mess after finishing the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a baseboard heater in my home.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2013

A

RATED

11/18/2014

Bobby and his assistant did a fantastic job.   They were prompt, courteous, neat and reasonably priced.  They arrived on time and completed the job in one day.  The old boiler was removed along with all the debris.  We could not be happier.  We highly recommend A & B Plumbing and will definitely call Bobby again for any future plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new 150,000 BTU hot water boiler

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $5,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2014

Services Offered

Heating, Plumbing, sewer, boilers, remodeling, sum pump installations, gas piping installations, outdoor kitchens, everyday service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes