Clay's Climate Control

A 63 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

501 W. Patcong Ave

Linwood, NJ 08221

Description

Clay's Climate Control is a family owned business that started in 2001. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in our installations and service work....

Verified Reviews

63 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
58
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (63)air duct cleaning (3)water heater repair and installation (3)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
A

RATED

01/07/2021

Technician arrived as scheduled and performed service as described above. He was polite, courteous, and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine check, cleaning, and filter change on heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

A

RATED

11/15/2020

The crew arrived on time, completed the job in 3 hours and then instructed us on thermostat use. They also put down cloths on the floor to avoid scratches. Very professional company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heater replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

A

RATED

06/25/2020

Very well. The service technicians were thorough and efficient. They are very knowledgable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance on my furnace and ac

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

02/06/2020

Excellent Great tech....prompt polite and effocient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating / AC scheduled maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Great. Work. Completed on time and at price quoted. Great follow up. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Boiler Conversion

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $15,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

11/29/2019

The installers were very prompt in arriving and went to work right away. They were very professional and precise with installing the equipment. After the job was finished they went over everything with me and answered any questions I had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a new heater & air conditioner installed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you over the years to maintain your new equipment as well.
A

RATED

10/25/2019

Great. These guys also installed my system and they are top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating system maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for placing your trust in us and your continued business.
A

RATED

10/12/2019

Great! Matt who I have known since we first hired Clay over 13 years age, came and gave the estimate. Matt also met the guys at my house the day of service, and showed them around, which I really appreciated since I didnt know them. Eric and Lee were professional, expedient and did quality work. Clay put our AC/heating system in many years ago when he was first starting out his business. Although ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC condenser and coil , approximately 8 hour job.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your message. It means a lot to us that you gave Clay’s a chance way back when and continue to use us today. We appreciate it!
A

RATED

09/24/2019

Performed thorough maintenance. Gave sound advice on equipment. Always professional - a little pricey

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C and Heater Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience. To provide the professional, thorough, and knowledgeable experience you received takes extensive training. We are happy to hear we succeeded in providing that to you.
A

RATED

09/23/2019

The service tech was excellent! A real good kid!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service for winter furnace and installed a wireless thermometer

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $117

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!

Services Offered

Forced Hot Air, Radiant Floor Heat, Central Air Conditioning, & Mini-split System Installation. HVAC Equipment Service.

Services Not Offered

We do not work on hot water heaters.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No