Delsea Termite & Pest Control

A 64 Reviews

Founded 1923 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 90812A
  • Trade License Locale
  • New Jersey
  • Trade License Authority
  • NJ DEP
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20121031
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

505 Route 46

Kenvil, NJ 07847

Description

Your home is one of the single largest investments you will make in your life. Just like all of your other investments you need to be protected. When it comes to protecting your investment from termites, and other destructive insects, we guarantee a safe, effective and professional job every time. Through years of education, training, modern technology and years of experience, we will be able to provide your home with the best protection possible. Our sole purpose is to ensure that we successfully provide homeowners like you with the best termite/pest protection available. Serving the pest control needs of Northern NJ since 1923. We currently service Morris, Sussex, Warren, Hunterdon, Somerset, Essex, Bergen, Union, and Hudson Counties. Delsea Termite and Pest Control has been a family owned and operated business since 1923. We base our company on good values, honest employees, and quality service. Delsea Termite and Pest Control believes strongly in over achieving our customers satisfaction. Delsea Termite and Pest Control is committed to providing the highest level of service in the pest management industry. We will consistently provide prompt, courteous, friendly, and professional service. Our goal is to protect the health and property of our customers by using the most advanced technology and pest management solutions. We offer a wide variety of services, so that our customers' needs will best be fit. These services include, TERMAplus, Classic Plan, Seasonal Treatments, Bi-monthly and monthly Treatments, One time Standard services, Rodent control, The Sentricon Termite Colony Elimination System, Conventional Termite Treatments, and Wildlife Control....

Verified Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
63
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
pest control (64)animal removal (4)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
A

RATED

06/16/2020

Excellent service. I bought a year contract, and have assurance that if I need them at any time, in between the regular scheduled visits, that they will come back. I feel relief and will be renewing my contract . Definitely recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ant infestation

CATEGORY pest control

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

F

RATED

09/24/2019

They do not do residential homes in Paterson, NJ.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
termite problem

CATEGORY pest control

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize for not performing residential services in your area.
A

RATED

09/20/2017

Very well. Price seemed high but results were more important

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Squirrels removed and cave crickets eliminated.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $930

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Delsea Mr [Member Name Removed]! We are excited to provide you with both the wildlife exclusion and your annual pest management service plan.
A

RATED

08/27/2017

very happy with this companys service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
get rid of ants set up a yearly contract for pest control

CATEGORY pest control

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
A

RATED

07/25/2017

Call was placed to company on a Thursday. Tech showed up on Monday. Performed free inspection. Recommended course of action. Sprayed around house and placed bait traps. Problem slowed to a stop within a few weeks. Tech was knowledgeable and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One year contract for treatment of ants, spiders and mice.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $457

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

07/12/2017

I paid $460 for a one year contract. They will come out here regularly for a year. Based on what I got, I was pleased with the price. I am not a real good shop a rounder. I don't know how they compare with other people. I chose them because of their rating on Angie's List. They had excellent ratings and that means something to me. They're estimate and their inspection was free and I could of chose...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They took care of ants and mice.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $460

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

06/24/2017

Wonderfully! Todd is awesome, thorough and mindful of not doing anything unnecessarily. Both he and the tech who came to do the work were responsible, extremely thourough, informative, on time and totally professional. So happy to find this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpenter ant and mice treatment.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2017

A

RATED

01/03/2017

Very happy with service. Company is professional and responsive. After initial visit, We had yellow jackets entering our house near bay window. They sent a technician right away and resolved issue. The Tech who comes quarterly is very personable, respectful of my family and home. Office staff are polite and helpful. Great company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Initially we needed a Wasp nest sprayed. Entered into annual service contract.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2017

A

RATED

11/21/2016

Gary is very knowledgeable about extermination and the service provided was effective. The company stands behind their products and return calls promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite extermination.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2015

A

RATED

11/21/2016

Gary is very knowledgeable about extermination and the service provided was effective. The company stands behind their products and return calls promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite extermination.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2015

Services Offered

Our home service plans are designed to protect your family and your largest investment, your home. The plans provide protection from a variety of insects, mice, and rats. STANDARD PLAN One time treatment for control of one specific pest CLASSIC PLAN General pests, mice, rats, and carpenter ant control TERMAPLUS General pests, rodents, carpenter ants, and termite monitoring and termite control. Commerical Service for Healthcare, Schools, Property Management, Others.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes