A Colorful World

A 43 Reviews

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since February 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1064 Bennetts Mills Rd

Jackson, NJ 08527

Description

We are painters and specialize in custom painting, decorative mouldings, murals, faux finishes like marbleizing, bellagio, venetian plaster, color washing, o’villa plaster and more. If you are interested in getting a fresh new look on the interior of your home, you have come to the right place. Also don’t let the fancy work we do scare you off. Our pricing is not expensive, keep in mind we have to go up against our competition on every quote. What sets us apart from the competition is we also have a background in interior decorating. We offer free color consultations to all of our customers saving them the expense of paying someone to come in and help you pick out colors. This can be an intimidating task, especially if you are painting your entire house. So if you are looking for a truly professional painting company to work with you on every aspect of your job from start to finish, look no further. Give us a call, the estimate is free you have nothing to lose. You can also see our work on Youtube.com or by going to our photo gallery, you may get some great decorating ideas!...

Verified Reviews

43 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
39
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (43)home remodeling (2)woodworking (2)wallpaper removal (2)flooring (2)cabinet refacing (1)house painting (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
A

RATED

04/30/2020

I needed my Kitchen, dining room, Living room and Upstairs hall painted, and have a chair rail installed. Tim and Char did a fantastic job. I could not be more pleased with the results. They are solid professionals with skill and a an eye for style. Do yourself a favor if you need this kind of work, and hire them. I know I will when I need them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and custom trim installed

CATEGORY woodworking,interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

A

RATED

12/26/2019

I needed the guestroom painted in a pinch before christmas and Tim and Sharlene were PERFECT. I requested a quote and they were very quick getting back to me and accommodated my time frame. When they came out to the house they were on time and finished the job in a timely manner, no paint anywhere it shouldn't be either!! Very sweet people, would definitely work with them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of a bedroom

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

A

RATED

12/26/2019

I was hosting Christmas Dinner at my house this year, and was running a tight schedule. I needed my kitchen's wallpaper removed and paint redone asap as it was getting old, peeling and fading. I organized a price and a time with Tim and Charlene, and they handled everything perfectly. They came a tad early, finished everything we needed to, stuck to the agreed price, and gave some extra maintenanc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen painted and wallpaper removed

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2019

A

RATED

12/21/2019

Tim and Shar did a great job redoing our living room. They were very need and covered everything. Repaired our sheetrock, painted everything. Installed new moldings and a beautiful laminate floor. I'm so happy. I would recommend them to anyone. Absolutely beautiful work!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, new moldings and flooring

CATEGORY flooring,woodworking,interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

A

RATED

12/20/2019

I was so happy with the two bedrooms we had done. Both room were very dated. We had the old carpet removed and beautiful new laminate floors installed as well as new paint job. Wow I just can't believe what a difference it made. I would never use anyone else!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint and new floors

CATEGORY flooring,interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

A

RATED

11/01/2018

Very pleased with the work Tim and Charleen did in my home. I had 2 bathrooms painted as well as a laundry room and porch floor done. They are Tim and Charleen are Very professional and were neat and efficient. They responded to my work request quickly and I was able to schedule the job within 2 weeks. I found them to be very fair in their pricing. They installed bead board in my bathroom and it l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting 2 bathrooms, laundry room, porch floor. Also they installed bead board in one bathroom.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

A

RATED

12/31/2017

It went very well. Both Tim and LeeAnn are excellent painters with good ideas as they go along. They were punctual, clean & worked hard to get the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a few indoor rooms painted and one wall sheetrocked. In one of the rooms we wanted an accent wall. We had one idea and Tim told us to look on his website for more ideas. We actually found an idea & we love how it came out & are getting rave reviews from our family & friends.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2017

A

RATED

12/07/2017

Fabulous ! Looks like new cabinets!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint kitchen cabinets

CATEGORY ceramic tile,interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/08/2017

Tim was awesome! He worked with my schedule to set-up an evening consultation appointment, & made helpful suggestions & picked up the paint for me (so I could take advantage of his discount). Work was completed skillfully, & on schedule. They painted every room of my 1,000 SF home in 2 days!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting: (2) bedrooms, living room, dining room/hallway, kitchen, laundry room, bathroom.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

A

RATED

08/01/2017

Tim did a great job. He was professional and efficient. The house looks great and his pricing is unbeatable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of all walls in the Living Room, Family Room, 3 Bedrooms, and Halls

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2017

Services Offered

Custom Painting, Faux Finishing, Custom Mouldings, Ceramic Tile Backsplash, Wallpapering, Wallpaper Removal, Crown Molding, Tile work, Custom Carpentry,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes