Universal Windows Direct of New Jersey

A269 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

556 New Brunswick Ave

Fords, NJ 08863

Description

"ALWAYS FAIR AND HONEST" is our company moto ! We specialize in Replacement Windows, Entry and Patio Doors and Siding. We do not offer installations or repairs of interior doors. We are fully insured our installations are professionally done . NAT-37494-2. We are members of BBB. Contractors LIC # 13VH06032600. Additional fax - (732) 738-1400. Additional email -dconner@universalwindowsdirect.com; mmann@universalwindowsdirect.com or mblondek@universalwindowsdirect.com. Award winning. Service area: All of New Jersey from Monmouth County up to Bergen County and everything in between....

Verified Reviews

269 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Windows (238)Doors (83)Siding (17)Screen repair (7)General Remodeling (5)Gutters (5)Unfinished Carpentry (4)Roofing (3)Insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 269 reviews
A

RATED

01/24/2020

Extremely well, from Sales to installation. Sales person (Doug) was extremely knowledgeable. He showed me all the different models and types of material I could choose from for my new door. He answered all my question, and was willing to negotiate on price. The installation team was great! They arrived right on time, and completed the installation in 1.25 hrs. They had everything they needed to co...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
To remove/replace an entry door

CATEGORY doors

COST $1,960

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

A

RATED

01/07/2020

We're happy with the new double-hung and sliding windows from Universal Windows. Doug and Mindy were responsive from scheduling an estimate to ordering the windows to confirming an installation date. The prices were fair, and the install was quick and clean. Universal Windows will be my first call for future window replacements.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2019

A

RATED

12/12/2019

Universal Windows is so great! Starting with Doug on the estimate, Mindy in the office, Eric and team doing the install, were so professionally. My windows were done without any mess in the house, they removed and replaced window treatments. Overall it was a fabulous experience and would recommend this company to my friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows for my condo

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2019

A

RATED

11/16/2019

The initial consultation was easy, measurements were taken soon after, the products were ready sooner than expected, and the installers expertly and efficiently removed the old and installed the new. I am very satisfied with how well everything looks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two external doors and one window were removed and replaced with new.

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2019

Again, Doug responded quickly and met us at the home. He measured the windows and discussed any unique situations (there was only one, an egress window). Doug had samples of the various options and reviewed the differences in comparing. We also discussed the competition and asked for comparisons e.g. with Andersen. Doug answered all our questions. We selected the Unishield Plus as we ordered these...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 25 windows in a two family home in Linden NJ. This was my second time working with Universal as they previously did work with one of our single family homes a few years back.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

B

RATED

09/22/2019

It went smoothly, and the new windows look nice and work fine, good job! The only thing I am not happy with is that the price was about 10-15% higher than it should be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,030

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

A

RATED

09/19/2019

Work was done as explained in the prep email. Workers arrived in time frame quoted and worked quickly and left the house clean as promised. Rob did a great job explaining everything to us along the way. Angie's List deal was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
5 Replacement Windows were installed

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

A

RATED

09/13/2019

The guys were very good. They did 2 days' work into one day. I enjoyed the new windows the same day. They are very professional and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace and install new windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2019

A

RATED

09/11/2019

It was a pleasure working with Universal Windows. The overall experience from estimate to installation was fantastic. The office staff efficient and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows Installed

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/09/2019

They did a great job removing old basement windows and installing new ones. Left the basement very clean

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new basement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,780

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help you with any projects that you may have in the future! All the best- Team UWD

Services Offered

Replacement windows, Composite windows, Vinyl siding, Patio Doors , Entry doors, Sliding glass doors

Services Not Offered

We do not repair windows ,doors or siding. We do not install or repair interior doors.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.