Appliance Master

A230 REVIEWS

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

15 Minneakoning Road Suite 313

Flemington, NJ 08822

Description

We have been delivering exceptional, Same-Day appliance repair services since 1983. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent customer service, while getting your appliances repaired quickly so that you can get back to enjoying your life. I, Bill Cummins Guarantee it! Our Certified technicians are among the best trained and most professional in the industry. Our support staff oversees communication and will facilitate the entire process to get your repairs completed quickly. Appliance Master takes advantage of the latest technology available and reinvented the way we do business. As a result, we continue to provide excellent customer service, as reflected by our customers feedback and continued growth....

Verified Reviews

230 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Appliance Repair (221)Appliance Repair - Small (14)Dryer Vent Cleaning (10)Basement Waterproofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
A

RATED

01/14/2020

Very professional and pleasant. Took refrigerator apart and determined freezer door was not adjusted properly and also drain was clogged. Fixed both.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator icing up

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
A

RATED

11/29/2019

Tech arrived on time, explained the problem and what needed to be done. Made the repairs and cleaned up. I have Appliance Master before and will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer was not heating.

CATEGORY appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
A

RATED

11/25/2019

Our 10-year old Miele was intermittently stopping mid-cycle with an error message. Jeremy of Appliance Master diagnosed the problem as a faulty sensor and told us that, with a new sensor, the dishwasher might well last some years longer. We opted for the repair. When the new part arrived, Jeremy installed the new sensor and the dishwasher is working fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of Miele dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
A

RATED

11/13/2019

Tom S. gave me a detailed diagnosis of the problems and estimate of the repair cost. The estimate was reasonable for the problems, and In view of the age and cost of a new refrigerator, I decided not to proceed with the repairs. Tom was knowledgeable and helpful. He called ahead to see if he could come sooner than the scheduled time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Evaluation and estimate of potential refrigerator repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
A

RATED

11/08/2019

Great - Donald was prompt, professional, he explained everything clearly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clean two dryer vents, install new exhaust outlet

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
A

RATED

11/01/2019

During the first visit, Jeremy the tech diagnosed the problem (correctly!), and ordered parts. He cautioned us that we would need to fully defrost 48 hours ahead of his next visit. As the freezer still worked and we were able to purchase ice, we were not too inconvenienced. They called to schedule the next visit, we defrosted as instructed and when Tech Jeremy arrived, the repairs went smoothly. T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair non-refrigerating refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
F

RATED

10/31/2019

!!!SCAMMER ALERT!!! Let me start off by saying initially I had high expectations for this company unfortunately when the technician left my home is when things started to go awry. The company was quick to get somebody out to my home the technician was presentable and professional... Unfortunately that’s where all the good things I have to say about this company stop initially the technician came o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stuck Ice bucket, Ice Machine working just fine

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $95.91

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

A

RATED

10/21/2019

I was grateful that the tech could provide such a simple fix for my oven problem. He told me that I should keep an eye on it, and if there were further problems to call back within 30 days and there would not be a service call fee. So far so good!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven was not lighting consistently. Tech told me it was because I'd blocked the ignition with a stack of pans in the bottom oven drawer. When we moved them, the oven lit fine!

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
D

RATED

10/12/2019

4 visits over two weeks to repair. Kept needing parts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clothes dryer heat

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

B

RATED

09/26/2019

The price for parts and repairs are insane, making 'replacement' the typical choice even with a 9 yo refrigerator! IF repairs were more reasonable, then repairs would be opted for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose my refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

Services Offered

Same Day appliance repair service Whirlpool, Samsung, GE, Sub Zero, Viking, Kenmore, Electrolux, Maytag and many other brands expertly repaired and backed by 30 years in the business.

Services Not Offered

Appliance refinishing, Small appliance service

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.