Doctor Chimney LLC

A11 REVIEWS

Founded 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

10 Granger Rd

Emerson, NJ 07630

Description

Welcome to Chimney Services in New Jersey - Doctor Chimney your neighborhood chimney and fireplace service provider! Established in Fort Lee, New jersey, our family-owned business has grown to repair, inspect chimneys and fireplaces in homes across all New Jersey area. Doctor Chimney LLC, takes pride in offering exceptional customer service and the highest quality products. We are an education-driven service company committed to providing the best customer experience possible through knowledge, integrity, and ethical business practices. Whether you are in need of a new chimney cap or a full chimney-rebuild we can help. Give us a call today and allow us to answer any questions or concerns that you may have. All our work is guaranteed. Contact Doctor Chimney today to set up an appointment and get instant quote in a visit learn more about what we can do for you! Lastly, we do not provide services for GAS FIREPLACES, thank you for your understanding. Also, visit us at www.doctorchimney.com...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Chimney Repair (10)Chimney Caps (5)Chimney Sweep (3)Masonry (2)Fireplaces (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

01/09/2019

The work was done as we agreed, these guys are great and respectful, i would suggest to anyone. Definitely will work again with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cap

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2019

A

RATED

09/09/2018

We call Ardy and he came the same day. He was very professional and very nice. He fix all that needed to be fixed pretty quick. He wasn’t looking to make the most money. He gave us options which allowed us to chose based on our finances. I would definitely recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had water meter shut off by the pseg due to some violations.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2018

A

RATED

09/02/2018

When Ardian came by recently to give me an estimate to replace a B-vent chimney system at my home, I felt comfortable with his demeanor and was impressed by his professionalism. Yesterday he installed the B-vent chimney system. He was punctual and again very professional. He took the time to explain everything about the installation to make sure I understood what he was doing. I am very impressed ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of a B-vent chimney system

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

A

RATED

08/27/2018

The team was very professional, clearly articulated our issues and gave us pros/cons of various choices. The pricing was competitive and I felt very comfortable and fully informed the entire time. I'd wholeheartedly recommend the team and plan to use them exclusively going forward.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney clean, chimney lining, cap replacement

CATEGORY chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2018

A

RATED

08/24/2018

Nick and his guys did an excellent job. Nick has an impressively high level of integrity and is truly focused on getting the job done right and fairly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney liner

CATEGORY chimney caps, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

A

RATED

08/24/2018

Very professional and respectful. Does his best to be fair, and meet all of our expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney crown and pointing

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

A

RATED

08/22/2018

The guys were prompt and courteous. They checked the chimney, and actually got up in a ladder to check it out to the top, which had not been routine for other guys prior to an estimate. I would call them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof check/repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

A

RATED

08/14/2018

Service was excellent. The technicians were professional and careful to keep the area clean. I’d use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney coating and cap repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2018

A

RATED

07/31/2018

This is an amazing company. They are reasonably priced, did an excellent job with cleaning up and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repaired

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

A

RATED

07/30/2018

They were on-time, professional, explained what needed to be fixed and why as well as materials that they used. They were transparent with the cost and overall was fair compared to other competitors. The work was completed within a day and then they were present at the inspection which was great too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired our fire-burning chimney and furnace chimney. They also installed a new liner in each so they were safe and up to legal code.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

Services Offered

chimney liner, chimney inspection, chimney repair, fireplace repair, chimney masonry, chimney caps, chimney dampers

Services Not Offered

Gas Fireplace

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.