Mr. Handyman of Moorestown - Haddonfield - Voorhees

A116 REVIEWS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

626 Park Rd

Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Description

All employees; no subs. Fully insured and licensed handymen serving Barrington, Cherry Hill, Collingswood, Gibbsboro, Haddonfield, Lawnside, Maple Shade, Marlton, Merchantville, Moorestown, Mount Laurel, Riverton, Voorhees, and West Berlin. Offering everything from home repairs, carpentry, drywall, windows, general maintenance, assembly services, and installation. Additional phone numbers - (800) 289-4600, (866) 231-5643, 856-481-0910...

Verified Reviews

116 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
92
B Rated
11
C Rated
5
D Rated
1
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
handyman (114)door installation (26)woodworking (12)drywall repair (8)gutter cleaning (8)lighting installation (7)plumber (7)garage door repair and installation (5)interior painting (5)gutter installation (5)siding (4)deck building (4)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
A

RATED

12/27/2019

Excellent experience. My handyman Wayne showed up on time and did the job right. The price was reasonable, and the job was finished within a week of my first call. They were honest and didn't try to upsell me. How refreshing! I'll definitely contact Mr. Handyman next time I need work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my basement stairs rebuilt.

CATEGORY handyman service, masonry, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your kind words as well as the opportunity to serve you!
A

RATED

09/28/2019

Went perfect!! So refreshing to get a contractor that actually lives up to EVERYTHING agreed upon. Contractor was on time, dressed professionally, knew how to install shiplap and cut out recessed lights - looks amazing!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shiplap ceiling in kitchen

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the vote-of-confidence and expression of appreciation! We will look forward to the opportunity to serve you once again. All the best in the meantime.
A

RATED

03/04/2019

Reached out to Mr. Handyman for three small tasks on our house. They were able to setup an appointment that same week. On the day of service, the tech (Mike) showed up right on time. Mike was great. He suggested the paint I purchased the night before would take significantly longer than a spray paint version of the same product. Spray paint was fine for the small paint jobs needed so I ran to Home...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting window muntins, stair rail, mount mailbox

CATEGORY handyman service, mailbox repair, house painters

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the opportunity!
A

RATED

03/04/2019

Excellent. Their "on time and done right," is perfectly appropriate. If you want work done when you want it done, and you want it done well, call Mr. Handyman!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repairs

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Appreciate the feedback!
A

RATED

03/04/2019

“I have had Mr. Handyman work for me both personally and professionally over the years. The technicians always show up on time as promised and perform the work in a professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend there services. We love the doggy door they installed for us recently!”

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Doggy door

CATEGORY handyman service, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to take care of you!
A

RATED

03/02/2019

We called and the trim was dangling. Mr. Handyman arrived later that day and fix it. Faster than anyone else and the trim he fixed is still perfect. He always guarantees his work and i will use him again and again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
trim around the eves fell off in a wind storm.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to serve you!
A

RATED

03/02/2019

I love the ease of scheduling and the Handyman Mike is the BEST!! We have used him twice and he is the MAN! Excellent service and would strongly recommend them!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General household repairs and outdoor caulking

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your kind words are wholeheartedly appreciated as it the opportunity to serve you!
A

RATED

03/02/2019

I called Mr handyman for a broken garbage disposal. They stated their prices up front and a time window for the appointment. They were on time and the job was completed without any hiccups. The handyman was polite and professional. Best of all my wife was happy Happy wife... Happy life! Thanks Mr. Handyman!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage Disposal Install

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It's rewarding to hear your expression of appreciation! Thank you so much.
A

RATED

02/27/2019

Mr. Handyman is always on time, they are actually typically there earlier than the time they give by roughly 10-15 minutes. Their staff is always very professional and make sure the space they are working in is cleaner then the way they found it. I would highly recommend using them for any items on your daily to do list that you can't do yourself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mr. Handyman has ripped out and replaced the wood trim around my garage doors, they have fixed broken cabinets, done minor plumbing work for my upstairs bathroom to get the hot water working again, and they have helped with small tasks like assembly of furniture and tv hanging.

CATEGORY drywall, garage doors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, pressure washing, mailbox repair, cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your vote-of-confidence! It's rewarding to serve such nice folks in our South Jersey community!
A

RATED

11/05/2018

On time. Very nice on the phone. I thought they did a great job although I thought the price was pretty high for the work performed but it was done completely and thoroughly. Would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix floor by door.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We consider it an honor and privilege to serve our South Jersey neighbors. Thank you for your vote of confidence!

Services Offered

Handyman, gutter cleaning, siding repairs, drywall repairs, painting, air conditioner installs, assembling products, basketball hoop install, blinds & draperies, bookcases, cabinets, carpentry, ceiling repairs, ceiling tiles, child proofing, counter tops, crown moldings & decks repair and cleaning.

Services Not Offered

electrical and plumbing services requiring specific license for these services. glass repairs, masonary repairs such as concrete and brick, carpet stretching or install.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.