Jason Klein Electrical Contractor LLC

A 175 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Company Contact

23 Canterbury Rd Apt D

Chatham, NJ 07928

Description

With over 15 years industry experience, brothers, Jason Klein and Stephen Klein are the owners of Jason Klein Electrical Contractor, LLC. They are a full service electrician in Chatham Township, NJ. The company offers high quality installations with a focus on high level customer service. When contacted, you always get an owner. Calls are returned promptly and schedules are adhered to. Customer needs, questions, and concerns are always top priority. Good old-fashioned customer service is the foundation of the companys philosophy. Projects are never rushed and built specifically to the clients specifications and personal tastes. All installations and services are done by Jason and Stephen personally. This ensures that every stage of your project is carefully planned and executed. Perfection in installation and a positive client experience is the goal on all projects, large or small....

Verified Reviews

175 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
172
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
electrician (175)lighting installation (82)ceiling fan installation (24)landscape lighting (18)generator repair (12)appliance repair (2)home theater and stereo installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 175 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Jason Klein Electrical Contractor did a diagnosing and fixing electrical problem. Some wires, breakers were replaced. They showed on time, found the problem with heater connection. Fixed the issue. Everything was done fast, accurate. Explained the problem, the way they fixed it and gave some recommendations for future use of heater. Deserved highest review. Thank you for professionally done job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnosing and fixing electrical problem

CATEGORY electrician

COST $245

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

A

RATED

05/12/2020

The got in and got it done fast. It was a big job and they were upfront with the prices. I would definitly call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New breaker box

CATEGORY appliance repair, electrician

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

04/17/2020

They are fantastic. They are super polite, respectful, and personable. I use them whenever I have an electrical project and I would highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He has done several electrical jobs for me.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

03/16/2020

Stephen showed up right on time and was incredibly professional and thorough. His attention to detail and keeping me informed throughout the entire process made the experience top notch. Not only would I highly recommend Jason and Stephen, but have already started to plan out my next project for them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical work to our 4th floor

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

Jason Klein Electrical Contractors came to my home to address some electrical issues. Victor showed up on time and worked diligently and quickly resolved each issue brought to his attention . He was thorough, efficient, professional, effective and neat. Later he was joined by Jason and together they worked to troubleshoot and resolve a puzzling issue. Without a doubt I will use their services agai...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical issues

CATEGORY electrician

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

A

RATED

02/21/2020

Very professional and knowledgeable team. So nice to deal with real experts. Would hire them again in a heart beat. In fact, they are coming back next week to install new outlets.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reattached power line. Added surge protector. Reviewed house circuitry.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

A

RATED

02/19/2020

Excellent and professional. Focused on providing craftsmanship quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Fan Motor replaced.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

A

RATED

02/06/2020

Excellent! Both Jason & Steven are very knowledgeable and professional. They arrived on schedule and had everything with him to do the job properly. I would absolutely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair lighting fixture and switches that shorted out

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

A

RATED

01/09/2020

Jason and Stephen did an amazing job. Both were very knowledgeable with the products they were installing and worked extremely efficiently. Scheduling was a breeze and they arrived right on time. A lot of the details of the work were discussed beforehand to help save time and money upon arrival. They're my go-to guys from now on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Nest Doorbell & Replaced Floodlight

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

A

RATED

11/15/2019

Fantastic! Jason and his brother did an amazing job and went beyond the scope of the project. They offered practical advice and fixed up a couple of extra issues they spotted at no extra cost. It’s been hard finding a good and reasonably priced electrician in the area but now I have one!! Will absolutely use them going forward

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install bathroom fan

CATEGORY electrician

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

Services Offered

Electrical Services – Design & Installation, Custom Lighting, Generators, Display Lighting, Rewiring, Inspections, Service & Panel Upgrades & Installation, Troubleshooting & Repairs, Security Lighting, Landscape Lighting, Automatic Lighting Controls, Electric Car Charging Stations, Ceiling Fans, Attic, Kitchen, & Bathroom Exhaust Fans, Appliance Wiring, Preventative Maintenance, & Electrical Remodeling & Renovations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes