Apex Appliance Repair & Air Duct Cleaning

A 298 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since April 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

Serving New Jersey

Central Southern Northern, NJ 08831

Description

Apex Appliance Repair & Air Duct Cleaning has been serving Northern, Central & Southern NJ for over 30 years, we are a small family owned and operated company that takes pride in everything we do. With locations in Barnegat, Monroe Twp. and Morristown, we cover all of New Jersey. We repair refrigerators, washers, dryers, dishwashers, ovens and stoves. We are experts at Dryer vent cleaning, Chimney cleaning and Whole house air duct cleaning. We offer expert clothes dryer vent cleaning and venting system repairs. We also remove bird nests, stubborn clogs and we install exterior vent hoods. We are certified by The Chimney Institute of America and are experts in the field. We specialize in disconnected pipes hidden in walls and ceilings. We also offer whole house air duct cleaning; the inside of your home’s air quality is very important to maintain. We will clean the entire system with a HEPA vacuum which will keep your family breathing healthier. In addition, we clean fireplace chimneys and fire places. With our full line of services, we are a one stop shop to keep your home safe and healthy....

Verified Reviews

298 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
244
B Rated
19
C Rated
16
D Rated
10
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (242)dryer vent cleaning (81)air duct cleaning (16)chimney sweeping (9)small appliance repair (7)plumber (2)
Showing 1-10 of 298 reviews
A

RATED

06/28/2020

We were very pleased. Vinnie was prompt and had the expertise needed. Within two hours he had parts replaced etc. and the pump was up and running.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old well pump serviced

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review, however I think you have the wrong company. We do not do well pumps nor do we have a Vinnie working here.
A

RATED

06/26/2020

John and Zack came to our home, wearing masks and they were extremely professional. They discovered a problem that resulted in a repair of our dryer vent. John presented pricing and told me what needed to be done. He took care of it right away and completed the job. They cleaned up any mess that made was during the repairs. They patched up the holes that were made to do the repairs. We will defini...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know how things went during your project, we are very proud to have such great guys working on our team. We look forward to serving you in the future.
F

RATED

06/02/2020

He never did the job. May dryer vents to the roof of the house, which was to to them when I made the appointment..It rained the day scheduled, and called to cancel, BUT told me he would call back to reschedule. Never called back. I was very dissatisfied with their professionalism .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $90

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There was a simple misunderstanding, we mentioned to you, to please call us back to reschedule. It is very difficult for us to track all of the customers we service. A simple phone call to us would have resulted in very positive results.
A

RATED

05/31/2020

Easy breezy with this company. Definitely would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet blockage

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to serving you in the future.
A

RATED

04/09/2020

Guys were friendly, professional, and punctual. Work was done neatly and in a timely fashion. Procedure of both jobs was clearly explained and all questions were answered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning and Chimney Clean & Inspection.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much,we look forward to serving you again.
A

RATED

03/06/2020

Serviceman was very friendly and knowledgeable. He asked a lot of questions to make sure he diagnosed the problem correctly. He had the part that was needed in his truck and replaced it quickly with no problems. I would highly recommend him and would definitely use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fan motor replacement in noisy refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind review.
A

RATED

10/24/2019

John and Zach were professional, courteous, and friendly. Every thing went very well and I would definitely use their service again. Susan in Bedminster

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Sweep and Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

COST $227

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind review, we look forward to serving you again.
A

RATED

09/07/2019

It went excellent. We had john and zach who were nothing but professional and one of the best workers I've ever dealt with. They were clean and were able to fix the problem quickly. This company is excellent! Every employee from customer service to the employees that did the work were a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend to other people! Thank you again for helping us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and repairing dryer ducts in house

CATEGORY appliance repair,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your very kind words, we all try our very best to help .
A

RATED

08/02/2019

Apex said that the refrigerator needed a new circuit control board, with the cost of parts and labor I decided that the 20 year old refrigerator was not worth fixing. The person from Apex was on time, diagnosed the problem quickly. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Apex performed analysis on a Refrigerator that stopped working.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we look forward to serving you again.
A

RATED

07/30/2019

They had to replace the pump. He had part with him. Prompt and correct service. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lg clothes washer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much , it was a pleasure serving you.

Services Offered

Appliance Repair, Clothes Dryer, Washer, Oven, Refrigerator, Dishwasher repairs, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Dryer vent replacement, Clothes dryer cleanouts, Chimney Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Microwave repairs. Small appliances.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
$35
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes