DLP Electric

A 216 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 34EB01618600
  • Trade License Locale
  • N/A
  • Trade License Authority
  • New Jersey Department of Law & Public Safety: Division of Consumer Services
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20180331
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

90 Darling Ave

Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Description

DLP Electric LLC provides quality work at reasonable prices. Full service electrical contracting company. No job is too small. Fast courteous service. Customer satisfaction is always priority number one....

Verified Reviews

216 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
214
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (214)lighting installation (66)ceiling fan installation (27)electronic repair (5)generator repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 216 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Don and Pat were fantastic! They got the job done quickly and explained everything they were doing. They made sure I was happy with placement and cleaned everything before they left. It was great service and I would definitely call them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
recessed lights

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

A

RATED

01/20/2020

Everything went great and so were the electricians. They got the job done right away and knew what needed to be done! I highly recommend them!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
240 dryer Outlet

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

01/20/2020

Quick friendly service. Neat work. Great communication!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

11/19/2019

Amazing! Don is great! I wanted a light fixture changed in the stairway of my townhome. NOT EASY! Don took the time to assess how he would position the ladder at the top landing to reach the fixture. Then he had to lean over the open space, get to the existing fixture, remove it and install the new one. I held my breath through the entire process. He did it! The new light looks beautiful and reall...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 2 lights, install new light in bedroom, install GFI outlet in laundry room.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2019

Images

Photo for DLP Electric - 90 Darling Ave, Bloomfield, NJ - 38243080

+1 More

A

RATED

11/19/2019

I reached out to Don about adding an electrical outlet above my fireplace and the next day he came out for an estimate. He was able to come out within a week to do the work for a very fair price! Both days that he and his partner came over, they were early! They completed the work quickly and efficiently - very friendly and professional. If I need any more electrical work in the future I will defi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

Images

Photo for DLP Electric - 90 Darling Ave, Bloomfield, NJ - 38253020
A

RATED

09/10/2019

I found DLP when I had an emergency over Labor Day weekend. Even though they were not working they still came by to help. As a new home owner he put my mind at ease. Then I rehires him to install new fixtures. Showed up on time, did the job professionally and even pitched in to help with some help that went above and beyond. I highly recommend them and look forward to working with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency Work On A Holiday Weekend

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

A

RATED

08/12/2019

Don did great. Everything was fixed and even fixed something that could have potentially been dangerous. Would definitely recommend his services and use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom, basement, hallway lights

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

07/31/2019

Wonderful experience. Professional, prompt and knowledgeable. We have already requested additional work to be completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of dining room dimmer and other miscellaneous electrical repairs

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

A

RATED

07/26/2019

It went extremely well. Don and Patrick were punctual, professional and very nice. I have complete confidence in this company and I highly recommend it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet needed repair

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2019

A

RATED

07/26/2019

Have used DLP for a few projects and they are always responsive, helpful, and good folks to boot. This time needed a hookup installed outside for a generator. Went as planned, price was reasonable, and time from first call to installation was fast. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install hookup for generator

CATEGORY electrician, generator installers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

Services Offered

Electrical installations & repairs. Kitchens. Bathrooms. Basements. Ceiling fans. Outlets. Service upgrades & repairs. Residential snow removal- Bloomfield and surrounding areas.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No