JCM Electric LLC

A170 REVIEWS

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since February 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2 Hill Top Dr

Bayville, NJ 08721

Description

All types of electrical work. We provide a wide range of residential and commercial services. Permit #15158A 10% off for members we can save you upt o 40% on electric bills....

Verified Reviews

170 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
152
B Rated
7
C Rated
4
D Rated
4
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrician (168)lighting installation (39)ceiling fan installation (24)hvac repair (9)landscape lighting (6)home automation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
A

RATED

01/13/2020

Jim was on time and professional. A job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan install

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

A

RATED

12/20/2019

JCM responded quickly to my request and as always their electricians are knowledgeable and professional. Several loose circuit breakers were discovered in the panel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical inspection of panel and outside wires for loose connections.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

A

RATED

10/04/2019

They were prompt and did an amazing job. They treated my house as if it was their house. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

A

RATED

09/26/2019

Good communication, showed up when they said they would and performed work as expected. You'd think this isn't a big deal, but having dealt with other contractors, I can say too many of them don't show up, don't return calls and don't do what they say they are going to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Exhaust Fan Installed

CATEGORY electrician

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

07/23/2019

JCM Electric responded quickly to my request for installation of a ceiling fan and replace two lights. Dave was responsive and answered all my questions. Chris came out for the appointment on time and did a great job. He was neat and professional. Overall I would recommend JCM Electric.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a ceiling fan installed in a bedroom and replace two lights.

CATEGORY lighting, ceiling fans

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/03/2019

It was a great service. The person who did the work was great. Did great work, very clean and everything they did was perfect. Price was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put a chandelier and put 4 ceiling fans.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2018

A

RATED

07/01/2019

On time and does a good job, fair estimate on his works

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical work for the garage

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

A

RATED

05/28/2019

Jim came out prompt Tuesday morning after the holiday and spent time and effort trouble shooting the reason why no power was coming to the outlet. He was professional and found the cause. He cleaned up the box and the pump is off and running. Thanks for all your help.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed pool pump GFI.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

08/14/2018

It went exceedingly well. I had a number of power failures that did not seem related to the power company. In addition, the wired smoke detectors went off several times (once at 4 am) for no reason. I called in early on a Saturday and when I described the trouble, they had someone there by 10:30 am. By that time, power company was on site as well. JCM found corroded meter pan and used testers to s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sporadic power failures in part of the house -- assess, diagnoses and repair

CATEGORY electrician

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

A

RATED

07/04/2018

Friendly, on time, replaced quickly and new fan works great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bath exhaust fan replaced.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2018

Services Offered

Electrical Work

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.