White Glove Moving & Storage

A 186 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

235 W 1st St

Bayonne, NJ 07002

Description

Thank you for your interest in White Glove. We have been in business since 1995 and look forward to serving your moving, packing, unpacking and storage needs! Please call or email one of our experienced representatives to get a quote! 201-705-1424 / info@whiteglovemoving.us. White Glove has been under a new management since 2015....

Verified Reviews

186 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
152
B Rated
10
C Rated
7
D Rated
7
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
moving (185)storage unit (21)piano moving (7)home and garage organizing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews
A

RATED

11/30/2020

The entire team was friendly, prepared, and adhered to wearing masks through the entire process. They were extremely delicate with the furniture and protecting them properly when transferring to the truck. The team moved quickly and Efficiently and significantly decreased the stresses of our move.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local move of big furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your kind words about White Glove! We are honored to have taken some of the stress away from one of the most stressful events of a person's life. We hope to work with your friends and family!
A

RATED

11/28/2020

Perfect service. Great crew, careful with our stuff, friendly, on-time, made sure everything was accounted for and placed made sure things ended up in right place in new house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved within New Jersey

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your kind words about White Glove. We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your firends and family in the future!
A

RATED

11/21/2020

The White Glove team was professional and courteous. The took care in wrapping and securing my furniture to ensure safe transport. Very efficient crew. They even recommended a slightly different furniture layout for the living room in my new home that was perfect. I was contacted twice by the White Glove office to confirm I was satisfied with the work. That’s how you do customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from one home to another

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

A

RATED

11/15/2020

White Glove is top notch. They moved us twice in the last 3 months. There was not a ding, scratch, or broken item either time. We were very pleased with their services. We would definitely recommend to anyone in need of moving services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from rental to house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your kind words! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to your recommendations.
A

RATED

11/13/2020

This company is amazing. From the estimator, to the salesperson, to the moving professionals. They provided packing materials and were available for any questions. They sent two trucks, not sure if they needed the other, but they did. This saved time and energy. Very proactive. The movers were very serious and their packing ability was impressive. They placed every item as requested and the best i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved furnishings of 26 years to a new location.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your experience in moving with White Glove! We strive to make the entire process of moving as easy as possible from your first call to bringing in the last box. Looking forward to working with your friends and family.
A

RATED

10/19/2020

It is with absolute pleasure we recommend White Glove Movers. From the beginning of the process they went out of their way to be helpful and meet our needs. While they appeared to be very expensive at the onset, together we were able to make necessary adjustments to the level of service in order to come closer to our budget. More specifically, Martin and his crew took every opportunity to go above...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Out of State Move

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking [Member Information Removed] time to review White Glove. We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
F

RATED

10/17/2020

White Glove Moving and Storage NY - in Bayonne - I foolishly hired them to move ONE room and some wardrobe boxes, only to my horror receiving 8k worth of major dents and crushed corners in all the main living room furniture they moved. My wardrobe boxes arrived crushed but thankfully clothes weren't damaged. All 3 lamps their company packed for me were shattered and all 3 lamp shades itself dented...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Out of state move

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

Images

Photo for White Glove Moving & Storage - 235 W 1st St, Bayonne, NJ - 38956030

+6 More

A

RATED

09/12/2020

Amazingly smooth! A hard pick up in crowded Manhattan....up 4 flights of stairs! The furniture was wrapped so well!! Nice guys and hard workers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving cross country

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent move with White Glove. We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
D

RATED

09/11/2020

They quoted me a price, then when I was on the phone with them, about to commit to the job, they suddenly said there was a "problem" with my quote. They sent me a new quote that was almost $1,600 higher! Typical bait and switch. How can I trust them to not come up with any more surprise charges? Avoid.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from NJ to PA.

CATEGORY moving companies

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

A

RATED

08/13/2020

Excellent service and professionalism by the White Glove staff, especially Rolando and his crew. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move from Rutherford to Sparta

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your kind words! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!

Services Offered

Moving, relocation, furniture, pianos, antiques, corporate offices, materials storage & packing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No