CertaPro Painters of the Seacoast

A141 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

694 Portsmouth Ave

Greenland, NH 03840

Description

Hi I am Scott Mitchell owner of the local CertaPro Painters of Portsmouth We have been protecting and adding color to homes and commercial buildings on the Seacoast and all around New Hampshire for over 14 years. We have 1000's of satisfied customers and are proud of our 97% approval rating. If you are looking for a painting service specialist or need advice, look no further! At CertaPro Painters of Portsmouth we have the house painting experience and expertise to assist you with color and product recommendations to ensure that you get great results. Additional phone - (603) 833-5892....

Verified Reviews

141 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
111
B Rated
18
C Rated
6
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
house painting (96)interior painting (65)woodworking (13)pressure washing (12)drywall repair (8)deck building (6)wallpaper removal (3)deck cleaning (1)general contracting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews
A

RATED

09/15/2019

Santo was an excellent foreman. The crew of 5 came every day for a week straight and finished my house. The quality was excellent and given the large crew, the job was done quickly and without disruption to our day. The price was within the overall range of the other quotes I received, and ended up being slightly less expensive and the paint used was of high quality. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2019

A

RATED

11/16/2018

Santos and his crew were polite, professional and were here on some marginal environmental days without complaint. Their efforts resulted in the project being completed before winter weather set in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

Images

Photo for CertaPro Painters�� of the Seacoast - 694 Portsmouth Ave, Greenland, NH - 37557450

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review... We are fortunate to have great foreman like Santo working with us.. Thank you for the kind words. We so very much appreciate your business.. Scott Mitchell owner
A

RATED

11/13/2018

Great! The team was great, personable, reliable and quick!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted exterior of house

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and taking the time to submit it here, we very much appreciate it. Scott Owner
A

RATED

08/04/2018

Samuel and his crew did a fabulous job painting the exterior of my house. Would definitely recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2018

A

RATED

07/30/2018

This company pays attention to detail. Excellent staff (Matt) and painter (Karen) - dependable, skillful, and quality work with great communication and customer service at a reasonable cost. Cleanup also well done. Overall, outstanding experience with CertaPro. This company is top notch!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House exterior basement and window/door trim

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

C

RATED

11/16/2017

Scott was very professional and responsive leading up to the contract start date, throughout the painting services time frame, and up to the completion of the contract. His crew also proved to be reliable and communicative throughout the two week period of interior wall painting that needed to be completed on strict deadlines and in a high pressure environment at our properties. We hired them to d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Residential apartments, townhouses, and single family home interior wall painting for turnover of units in between leases.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for a very detailed review.. Thank you for acknowledging our solid service before, during and even after project. I am very pleased that you recognize our professionalism throughout the entire project despite the mishap at the very end.. We are all human, it is how we handle our mistakes that defines us.. We sincerely hope to work with you again.. Thank you. Scott Mitchell owner
A

RATED

10/06/2017

Excellent team; on time, efficient, Felix the organized foreman was terrific to work with & all were fun to be around. They were flexible & got the job done. Prices seem  high.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting interior of home to prepare for sale

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the comments.. thank you for the opportunity to work with you.. so glad you enjoyed the crew.. fun team to have around. Always smiling.. Scott Owner
B

RATED

09/28/2017

Overall, we were satisfied with the painting job. Flower bed near the house was ruined and the painters used out outside hose to clean painting brushes, which was sort of a surprise, some paint residue ran down the drive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting - 1 coat  Prep cucek inal. Sanding and priming bare spots

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

A

RATED

09/19/2017

Samuel and his crew were professional and extremely hard-working.  They took great pride in their work and completed the job in a timely manner.  Extremely pleased with the job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Body & trim of house painted, some wood replacement, selection of color changes.

CATEGORY contractors, house painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for acknowledging the professionalism and work ethic of our crew.. We very much appreciate you comments and the time you took to write a review here on Angies List. Thank you for the business. Scott Mitchell owner
A

RATED

09/03/2017

Crew showed up on time.  They paid attention to details and were able to finish painting and repairs in two days.  We were very happy with the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House was power washed and painted.  Pergola & posts around the patio were washed & painted.  Repairs were made where needed.

CATEGORY pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words and for allowing us to paint for you. We very much appreciate the time you took to write us a review. Scott Mitchell owner since 2009

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting & Light Carpentry. Pressure Washing, Drywall Repair, Deck Staining, Specialty Coatings.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.