HSP Construction Inc

A 52 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 38339
  • Trade License Locale
  • Nebraska
  • Trade License Authority
  • NE Dept of Labor
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/15/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5762 S 77th St

Omaha, NE 68127

Deck and Fireplace

Deck and Fireplace

deck building201968127
This deck and fireplace was a beautiful addition to our clients home.

Description

Welcome to HSP Construction! Located in Omaha, Nebraska. We specialize in bath, kitchen and basement remodels/renovations. HSP prides ourselves in great work at a competitive price. Our staff includes, experienced drywaller, tile setter, painter and carpenters. Owned and operated since 2012 (previously Handyman Service Professionals), HSP Construction provides service with excellence! Additional email: admin@hsp-construction.com....

Verified Reviews

52 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
handyman (37)home remodeling (28)lighting (24)drywall repair (24)electrical (23)interior painting (19)home remodeling (18)woodworking (17)picture framing (17)door (14)countertop installation (13)tile installation (13)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
A

RATED

10/30/2020

We had worked with HSP many times and they always work quickly and do an excellent job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

Images

Photo for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 38991999

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your loyalty to HSP and look forward to working with you again soon.
A

RATED

10/30/2020

Chuck and his team are excellent. We sought and trusted Chuck's input and the work was beautiful. We are extremely satisfied with their work and would definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home updates and remodel for sale of house.

CATEGORY contractors,countertops,drywall,lighting,plumbing,fireplaces,ceiling fans,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your confidence in our crew.
A

RATED

10/19/2020

Facing a near-complete rebuild of our basement room (my man-cave) after some structural and waterproofing work, I wanted to find a company that served as a one-stop shop with experience in big jobs but would treat my small relatively small job as it were just as important. I needed some flooring, framing and drywall and painting. Oh, and maybe some more electrical outlets, because I'm tired of run...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodeling and bathroom shower remodel

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,insulation,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for that entertaining review! We enjoyed working with you and you were no bother to us. Enjoy your man-cave and we hope to do business with you again.
A

RATED

09/24/2020

The project went very well although we were interrupted by the beginning of Covid-19. There was still a lot of confusion over necessary precautions at that time. I spoke to the owner, Chuck Leo, and he was willing to do whatever would make us comfortable. We ended up delaying the project after it was half completed. This was an inconvenience for them and us but we needed to be extra careful due to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One Half Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

Images

Photo for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 38900184

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the terrific review, we really appreciate your kind words. We always stand by our work so we keep you coming back, it was our pleasure to work with you.
A

RATED

07/27/2020

We hired HSP construction to update our powder room bathroom. We wanted to add insulation, drywall, get rid of a window and laundry shoot, fix flooring, plumbing, and add a bath fan and electrical outlet. HSP was able to do it all. Chuck Leo required us to select and pay for our vanity, toilet, mirrors, towel bar, and accessories. They offered to pick large items up at store if they were held unde...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small bathroom remodel

CATEGORY contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,insulation,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

Images

Photo for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 38751423

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for all the kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to post this! The small jobs are just as important to us as the big jobs. We enjoyed working with you, and look forward to working with you again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/06/2020

Chuck and his team are the best! I can not say enough good about the team. They were all very respectful worked was done and they cleaned up after ever days work. At the beginning of the day always did a walk through and discussed with us what was to be completed for that day to make sure color was correct before they started. Also love how they put in their thoughts and did not say what I wanted ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bedroom and Bathroom, Kitchen, living room, stairs

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,handyman service,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,windows,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

Images

Photo for HSP Construction Inc - 5762 S 77th St, Omaha, NE - 38697343

+9 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was our pleasure to remodel your beautiful home and bring it to life. We look forward to doing more work for you soon! Thanks again!
A

RATED

04/13/2020

I couldn't be happier with the work Chuck's team did. They are always respectful and professional. My floors are beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had new Luxury Vinyl Plank put in my kitchen, living room, office, and foyer. HSP also put in a new railing for me.

CATEGORY contractors,flooring,handyman service,leather & vinyl repair

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and repeated loyalty to HSP Construction. We love our clients and always work hard to keep them for life.
A

RATED

04/04/2020

We are very pleased with the work HSP completed in our home. They completely remodeled two bathrooms and repaired water damage and walls in a bedroom. We discovered several unexpected problems behind the walls of our old home, and HSP was adept at modifying our plan to resolve all surprises. Pricing was reasonable, and all staff were professional. We look forward to using HSP on future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel (x2) and wall repair and water damage remediation.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

COST $44,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed helping you update your home and seeing your visions come to life. We love our clients, welcome to the HSP family.
A

RATED

01/22/2020

I had a complete master bath remodel done. Chuck and his team were professional, friendly, and the work was done impeccably and ON TIME! I hope to work with them again on future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate our customers and are very happy you love your master bathroom. Hope to work with you soon.
A

RATED

12/21/2019

So impressed with Chuck and his amazing crew at HSP construction. I had a rare situation with getting approval from the city on a deck replacement. Chuck was so patient & helpful and he never gave up and helped me every step of the way. He was always there when I called. I couldn't of asked for a nicer guy to work with. The work on my deck is some of the best work I have ever seen. The crew is ver...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Replacement

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy you love the deck and other various jobs that out crew did at your house. Thanks again, we appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Construction & Remodeling – Kitchens & Bathrooms, Floors & Walls, Carpentry, Electrical, & Plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes