Carolina Creations Landscaping

A 95 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3460 Town Square Drive, Unit 102

Winston-Salem, NC 27127

Description

We provide personal, one on one consultations. With 15 years experience and a degree in horticulture. We offer knowlegable, professional landscaping, Hardscaping and mowing services....

Verified Reviews

95 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
85
B Rated
4
C Rated
4
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
landscaping (93)mulch delivering (34)lawn care (21)hardscaping (16)tree service (15)lawn treatment (8)irrigation system (6)leaf removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
A

RATED

06/02/2020

We have just finished a landscaping project by Carolina Creations. We could not have had a better experience with Rick and his team. They were professional, accommodating and efficient. Everything was on schedule and very reasonably priced. We highly recommended this company and will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New landscaping

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The pleasure was ours! Thank you for the kind words and look forward to working together in the future.
A

RATED

01/27/2020

We hired Carolina Creations to remove leaves from our property, mulch some extensive planting areas and do pre/post emergent weed treatment. I really could not have been happier with them. They were very detailed when quoting the project, showed up exactly when they said they would, were very professional throughout, and did a wonderful job. I'd highly recommend them and plan on using them regular...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mulching/weed treatment

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,hardscaping

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

A

RATED

01/20/2020

Craig & his crew did an excellent job. They topped 2 trees, cut the branches, & cleaned up all the brush. They also cut the wood up into the lengths we ask so we can use it for firewood. We have already passed his name along to someone else. We would call him again if we needed this type of work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Trees cut

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2019

Thorough job, done efficiently and very professionally. Rick McIntyre is easy to work with and has a very good crew. I rehired them for lawn work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleared out overgrowth of young trees and brush around garage.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

03/17/2019

Rick and his team are great. Rick is professional, on-time and does great work. Most importantly, he is responsive. I have had Rick out numerous times work work on a variety of projects and he is always on-time and does great work. He also stands by his word. You absolutely cannot go wrong by working with Carolina Creations Landscaping. You will not be disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Numerous landscaping projects in Winston-Salem

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2019

A

RATED

03/16/2019

Great! Ricky designed and implemented a lower maintenance yard so that we can enjoy life more!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Relandscaping to lower maintenance

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2018

A

RATED

03/16/2019

Great! Ricky and his team were prompt, professional and completed their work on time, just before my daughter's wedding!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove overgrown trees, shrubs and plants and replace with simple, lower maintenance landscape options.

CATEGORY landscaper,irrigation systems,mulch

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2018

C

RATED

01/24/2019

The initial work performed was adequate. They had to come back out and pull roots they missed. Due to a miscommunication I cannot lay blame completely on the landscaper as we should have gone with a different grass. Additional work was quoted but never performed. Never received a call back.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grading, planting, seeding.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn treatment

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2017

A

RATED

01/16/2019

Ricky and his cre did a fabulous job. Ricky is conscientious, honest , and knowledgeable. We are very happy with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old growth and haul off. Put in new fabric, soil and plants in front flower garden.

CATEGORY landscaper,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

A

RATED

10/28/2018

Very pleased! I initially hired Ricky and his team to address a drainage issue on one side of our backyard, to remove some overgrown and dying shrubs, to plant new shrubs and lay down mulch, and install some EcoBorder edging that I'd planned to do myself. I was so pleased with the results (from Sept 2018, one day, about $1350), that I asked for an estimate to do the same with more and larger shrub...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage issue in backyard, old shrub removal and replacement with edging in back and front

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,mulch

COST $3,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

Services Offered

Landscaping, Landscape Designs, Landscape Renovation, Outdoor Living, New Landscaping, Retaining Walls, Patios, Mulching, Pruning, Planting, Plant Designs, Seeding, Landscape Fertilization, Spring and Fall Clean ups, Snow Removal, Grading

Services Not Offered

Weekly Maintenance, Mowing Upkeep

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes