Advantage Construction

A 53 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

157 Bell Swamp Rd NE

Winnabow, NC 28479

Description

4 employees. Uses subs for electrical, plumbing, & HVAC. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
45
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (48)home remodeling (24)woodworking (17)tile installation (15)flooring (13)drywall (13)interior painting (12)lighting (11)electrician (11)handyman (9)home builder (6)window replacement (6)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
A

RATED

08/23/2020

It went well. If there was a problem I would call his cell phone directly and he would come that day to fix the issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A closet was constructed and shelves were made

CATEGORY handyman service,home builders,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2020

A

RATED

01/21/2020

jobs went great, roof which was the only time sensitive job was done very quickly and professionally with quality work. Door/floor replacement was also done very well but we were not in a hurry so when the doors took a while to arrive that was the only delay, the quality of work was exceptional, we had replaced one of the doors when we purchased the house 12 years ago and it was not done properly....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement due to hurricane damage and over due repairs to exterior doors, one in kitchen with rotten flooring and another in garage

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,doors

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

A

RATED

05/15/2019

Awesome! Professional, responsive, trustworthy, fair, good communication, excellent work results in everything done from drywall, painting to room addition.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Room addition, Flooring tile and wood, new roof, hurricane repair, interior painting

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

05/02/2019

Corkey and his crew were great, did a wonderful job. I couldn't be happier, and when my building got broken into he worked it in to fix that for me. I am planning on having him back again!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair hurricane damage. It was a lot of damage.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,woodworking,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2019

A

RATED

02/06/2019

I have never been more pleased with a contractor in all the years I have owned a home. Corky was very professional & from the first meeting he has been totally cooperative and professional. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we got a totally professional job done in a punctual timeframe. I am planning to use Corky for some additional work including painting the entir...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to frame of house and replace roof

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2019

A

RATED

11/19/2018

Corkey was reliable and ready to do the work as promised on time.His work crew explained the problem and the fix.The work was finished on time. Greg is definitely a detail guy and I am confident he does excellent work. Corkey later was very interested in my opinion and feedback.To me that reflects his commitment to providing excellent work.I will definitely keep him on my list of the best. Henry

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leaky roof,repair damaged ceilings from water.Fix leaky window ,seal all windows

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $1,770

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

A

RATED

09/03/2018

It went great! Corky did a great job. He was flexible with the design process and very patient with us. He was a hands on GC and was at the sight almost always supervising and actually doing the work. I would highly recommend Corky and would certainly use him again in the future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install a new bathroom in a spare room

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

A

RATED

08/16/2018

Our project included a full kitchen remodel, complete flooring replacement, remodel of 3 bathrooms, painting and electrical work. Corky was very professional, cost conscious, punctual and delivered on our requirements. He offered design ideas that improved the remodel. Corky, Mike and the rest of the team are craftsmen, who understand how to solve the problems encountered in a project of this size...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel, Flooring replaced, Bath remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

Images

Photo for Advantage Construction - 157 Bell Swamp Rd NE, Winnabow, NC - 37325540

+4 More

D

RATED

05/11/2018

Super nice and knowledgeable. The issue is we couldn't get a written quote with a general cost breakdown of the different options we were considering. We only ever recieved a lump sum estimate so its hard to get past that point.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Significant Remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2018

A

RATED

01/03/2018

We are very pleased with the quality of their work and their taking the time to explaining in detail what they would be doing and why, and their skill in alerting some serious problems of which we were unaware. We would certainly turn to him for other work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Variety of projects ranging from installing new kitchen counters, sink, and ceiling lights to repairing serious foundation problems.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

Services Offered

Construction & remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes