Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Wilson Plumbers

There are 13 top-rated plumbers in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 13 highly rated companies in Wilson

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Plumber Articles

Go to the article: 

7 Questions to Ask Before Hiring a Plumber

.
Plumber holding pipes
Go to the article: 

How Much Will That Plumbing Repair Cost?

.
Plumber at work
Go to the article: 

Warning Signs of a Main Sewer Line Clog

.
Backhoe excavating ground to dig up and replace damaged sewer pipe.

Plumber reviews in Wilson

  • C
    CREECH'S PLUMBING
    The company responded quickly and set up an appointment to do the work quickly. As far as I can tell the work was done properly. So no complaints about responding or the work. The technician did not know what to do and had to call someone else for directions. The total cost was $1300 for parts and labor of about 3 hours. I gladly would have paid $1000 because it was work that needed to be done ASAP. When questioned about the price, we were told we didn't know how to run a business. I put a review on Facebook and the owner quickly responded in a rude and unprofessional manner. I have given reviews on businesses before. If it's a good review the company always thanks me. If it's a bad review the company always says they are sorry for the experience and hope they can do a better job next time. I might hire them again, but Only if I can't get someone else AND if I get an estimate. ****My advice: Get an estimate first.*** I didn't get one because I needed the work done quickly. I paid about $700 in overhead and labor, which to me is too much. I learned the hard way to get an estimate first.
    - Pam M.
  • A
    Simpson Plumbing Inc
    This is the most professional plumbing service I have ever used. Awesome all the way around at a reasonable rate. Can't say anything negative. Only positive. Look forward to using Simpson Plumbing again.
    - Steven F.
  • A
    Simpson Plumbing Inc
    Mr Simpson was very professioal. He even removed his shoes as he stepped into my home. I had already purchased a replacement faucet but he told me the dripping faucet could be repaired. He even told me the faucet model in my home was being discontinued in the 3rd quarter of this year so it may be in my best interest to keep the faucet I had purchased. Next he shimmed the toilet He advised me it was not level due to the grout crease in the tile work. My next project was some drywall repair. He was even able to recommend someone for that job!!
    - Joy L.
  • F
    Blako Plumbing
    Blako Plumbing charged my mom who is 82 years old and lives by herself, $4500 for the work they did. The owner (Greg) had my mom write him 2 separate checks, one personal for $2000 and another to the company for $2500. Of course he took the $2000 check directly to the bank and cashed it. Fortunately my mother was able to stop payment on the $2500 check. We had 2 separate independent plumbing companies come out and give us an estimate for the work provided. One estimate was for $450 and the other was for $395. Blako CHARGED MY MOM $4500!! After contacting the NC State Board of Examiners Of Plumbing, NC Department Of Justice Consumer Complaints, The Better Business Bureau, and Local Plumbing Inspection we told Blako that we would seek legal action if the money they took from our mom was not returned. After putting this in writing and sending via certified mail to Blako Plumbing a check for $2000 appeared in our mom's mailbox. No argument or nothing about the canceled check for $2500 or the $2000 refund. It's blatantly obvious what they were trying to do. They tried to take advantage of a 82yr old widow living by herself. You can't get much lower than that.
    Anyone that has had work done by this company and had any doubts about the price of the bill please contact another plumbing company before you get taken. If they tried this once, then there is no telling how many other times they might have actually gotten away with it.
    - Richard L.
  • A
    Braxton Britt Plumbing Service Inc
    We called on a Monday and they came within 48 hours (a reasonable time for a minor issue) to resolve the problem. We have used this plumbing service for about two years now, after switching from another local company (who charged us about three times as much for the same service three years ago!). The plumber from Braxton Britt is one we ask for by name because he is pleasant, efficient, and knowledgeable. He not only fixes the problem, but he also tells us how to prevent it in the future. The company also provided a FREE estimate for another problem they found while fixing this problem. He was in and out of our house within two hours--the other company took at least six hours to do the same task.
    - Amanda K.
  • A
    Re-Bath of North Carolina
    From the man that came for the estimate, office workers, and installers, the job was top notch!  The team was totally professional, very courteous and pleasant to work with. They were prompt and did the work in record time...less than two days. They maintained a clean work area. They layed drop cloths from the exterior door all the way to the bathroom work area. They cleaned up completely after all construction / installation work. Very pleased with the beautiful bathroom. Highly recommend.
    - Trellis W.
  • C
    B & J Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc
    I asked them to cancel our plumbing maintenance contract but they didn't do it right away, and we were charged for a few extra months. They didn't cancel the contract on time and also we didn't use them for any maintenance work, just repairs.
    - Joseph C.
  • A
    B & J Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc
    I submitted a request for service on their website late in the afternoon and got a call promptly the next morning to schedule the work. They have a $49 diagnostic fee for the initial visit, but it's applied to the cost of the repair if you choose to have them do the work, which we did. They arrived as scheduled, and before any work was started, they sat down with us and reviewed all the items we had requested. We also added one item, and it was no problem. They gave us a quote prior to starting work, and once it was approved, they started immediately. They were very professional, respected our home, didn't leave a mess and always wore shoe covers when inside the house. They worked quietly and efficiently on each issue. As with most pluming jobs, there were other issues discovered in the course of the work. The toilet that wasn't working was in horrible shape and needed to be replaced. We were given a quote on a new one, which we approved, and the toilet was here and installed the same day. The slow drain issue turned out to be quite serious, the drain to the city sewer (this is an older home, so it has cast iron drain pipes) was severely clogged and needed to be cleared. Again, we were given a quote for that work and we approved...additional help was brought in and the job was completed. All of the work took about a day and a half. There were no hidden charges, we paid exactly what we were quoted...and were given a 10% discount since we paid by check instead of credit card.
    We were extremely pleased with the quality of the work, the professionalism and courteousness of the staff, and the overall experience. I graded their pricing a and quot;Band quot; only because they are a bit more than other local plumbers, but we had no issue with paying a bit extra given the quality of the work and staff at B and J. We highly recommend them.
    - Julia P.
  • A
    Creech's Plumbing
    Excellent, professional, precise work. They also sanded and repaired my Coriander counter tops. They have also installed a tankless hit water heater. Excellent service.

    As well as several minor repairs in shower, replaced commode and fixed plumbing leaks. Very professional work. Top notch!
    - BRENDA S.
  • A
    MITCHELL'S SEPTIC TANK SVC
    They came to the house.  They dug out a spot in the yard where the septic tank was buried.  Then they looked at the levels currently in the system.  Then they proceeded to empty the tank.  They returned eveything back to the way they found it and left.  It was a pretty painless experience.  I didn't even need to be there because they never needed to access the house for any reason. This was the first time I've seen a septic tank cleaned.  It was cheaper and a much simpler process than I had expected.
    - Melody T.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Plumbers in Wilson

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!

    N
  • NuFlush

    5195 Marshall St
    Arvada, Colorado