A Cut Above Tree Experts

A28 REVIEWS

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5032 Nicholas Creek Cir

Wilmington, NC 28409

Description

We are a full service tree and landscape service ....

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (27)Mulch and Topsoil (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
A

RATED

10/25/2018

Did not use this individual. No problem, just didn't select them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed tree limb removed from the roof.

CATEGORY tree service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2018

A

RATED

06/17/2018

wonderful. already referred his name to friends

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
trees removed and trees trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

A

RATED

04/21/2018

I had asked for an estimate and Sean showed up the next day. Since I was not ready for the job until a few weeks later, I called Sean and he and his crew showed up within two hours. It was a big job removing several large trees and stump grinding, including a ver large and tall dead pine, that my prior contractor failed to return and finish. The pine was in a thicket of old established ornament sp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several trees taken down

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2018

A

RATED

02/16/2018

Sean was very responsive and professional- work completed in efficient manner. Great job, would use again for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming of large oak, tree m back dead limbs on another large oak, ripped out chain link fence and overgrown landscaping, laid top soil

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,925

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2018

A

RATED

01/01/2018

Perfect. It was in a tough area to move equipment in. They put down plywood on the lawn to insure the grass was not destroyed. They worked well as a team, and took the trees down efficiently. Clean up was great, I would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several large pine trees were infested with pine bark beetles, had to be taken down.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review . We enjoyed working with you on your project.
A

RATED

07/06/2017

Excellent work and very professional. Would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree removal and trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2017

A

RATED

04/29/2017

Very well. Removed all limbs branches and associated trash. Were courteous and came when they said they would. Went the extra mile.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down 3 trees. Rehabilitated 2 Yoshino Cherry trees which had die back, suckers, exposed roots and scale; this included pressure washing and spraying for scale, deep root fertilization, application of mushroom compost, trimming out suckers and die back; also worked on an ancient dogwood. Trimmed up the limbs of 2 large oak trees, carefully avoiding my bluebird nesting box with contained newly hatched bluebirds.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2017

A

RATED

11/09/2016

Sean and his team were great. Because of the beetle infestation, we needed the tree down asap. Sean fit us into his schedule weeks ahead of the other companies we received quotes from. He understood the infestation and recommended the proper scope of removal to minimize the beetles moving to our other trees.   The large, 70+ foot pine tree was down and gone, stump ground and shavings removed in 3 ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed large, dead pine tree from our front yard.  Took down tree, hauled off wood, ground down the stump and hauled off the shavings (the tree was infested with Pine Borers and all of it, including the stump grindings had to be removed from site). The yard was cleaned well and minimal evidence of tree removal remains.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review & your business . We look forward to being able to maintain your trees & landscape for years to come . It was a pleasure working for you , Sean G.
F

RATED

10/01/2016

It did not go at all. I emailed them and they never called me back. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and I called. I was told that someone would call me to schedule someone to come out and give me an estimate, however no one ever called back. I assumed they did not need me as a customer and as a consumer I refuse to hunt someone down to give them my hard earned money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed some tree removal performed.

CATEGORY mulch

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I would like to apologize for not getting back with you . Sometimes I get so busy giving my customers that have hired me my undivided attention I get forgetful. I've never got a bad review from someone I've done work for . We go above and beyond to ensure my customers are satisfied. I am good at that but could quite possibly use some better organizational skills . If you do decide to need my servi...
A

RATED

03/01/2016

They were excellent. I received a quote the same day I requested, the scheduled the work quickly, provided me their contact for insurance and certificates, completed the work on time and had I not known they were there, I would never had know they were there. The yard was definitely cleaner when they left than when they got there. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 5 trees and 10 stumps and cleaned up.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $890

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review.

Services Offered

Landscaping & Tree Installation -Tree Pruning, Fertilization, Cabling, & Removals, Bushogging, Lot Clearing, Sand Rock,Topsoil,& Dirt Delivery

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.