DVM Electric & Mechanical

A 100 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • SP.SFD.32960
  • Trade License Locale
  • N.C.
  • Trade License Authority
  • N.C.
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/12/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Chapra Dr

Wilmingtom, NC 28412

Description

We're a family based business providing electrical & mechanical (heating and air conditioning HVAC) services with offices in both the Wake County, Wilmington and surrounding areas since 2003 for residential & commercial customers. We have extensive experience in solar systems, generator installations, HVAC, electrical remodeling & repair services. Our focus is your complete satisfaction with the work performed with competitive pricing....

Verified Reviews

100 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
93
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
electrical (97)generator repair (3)home automation (1)home remodeling (1)lighting (1)handyman (1)home security system (1)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
A

RATED

10/28/2020

It went great. Scott showed up at the scheduled time. He installed the circuit box, but had to come back another day to install the whole house surge protector. He was familiar with solar power and made sure we understood how to use the circuit box if the generator is used. He cleaned up after himself and was pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed the circuit box for our generator hooked into the main panel & a whole house surge protector installed

CATEGORY electrician,generator installers

COST $730

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2020

A

RATED

05/27/2020

Great! They were so neat and left absolutely no mess. It was a little complicated but they were able to solve the problem. Both men were also very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New outlets in a bathroom

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $322

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

A

RATED

12/25/2019

Very well. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 smart switches were installed

CATEGORY electrician,home automation

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

10/21/2019

On time, excellent electrical experience and customer service. Highly recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Generator outlets

CATEGORY generator installers

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

A

RATED

06/27/2019

First off I’d like to thank Scott and Doug for such professionalism and speedy service. Both gentlemen were very knowledgeable and extremely courteous to my home and my family they were upfront with pricing for parts and services. They both explained everything they were doing,kept me well-informed, educated me on numerous things I was unaware of with electrical. I highly recommend the guys at Fuq...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had electrical code violations that needed to be addressed bringing my new home up to speed with regulations and potential fire hazards. The home had some very strange light switch configurations, also

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2019

A

RATED

06/14/2019

Showed up on time and did a great job. They were very nice and friendly and the price was not over what I was expecting. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 2 lights that were damaged from Florence.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2019

A

RATED

06/01/2019

All went well except our HVAC blew a fuse so it would not work. No fault of the electrician. We had the HVAC serviced and all is well. Excellent work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install thermostat, outlet, nest video doorbell

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

04/09/2019

The people from Fuquay Electric did a great job. They were on time and performed the work in less time than they estimated and the cost was at a reasonable price. I was highly satisfied with the work and price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace electrical smoke detectors

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

A

RATED

04/09/2019

Extremely professional. I have used them several times and have been satisfied each time. They work hard to be sure everything needed is done and done correctly. I have asked them to do several difficult electrical tasks and everything has been done well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace fuse box with breakers, update wiring, install lights fixtures and ceiling fans, replace outlets and install gfci outlets, install wiring and outlets for appliances and other electrical needs

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2019

A

RATED

03/24/2019

Todd and Scott fit us in quickly and worked around our schedule. They called before coming to make sure we were ready and were courteous and polite throughout the visit. Both were extremely knowledgeable and maintained their cool even when a “simple job” became complicated. Nothing was too small and their fees were very fair. They are working through our numerous jobs on a schedule that fits our b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We live in an older, 3-story home with numerous quirky electrical issues.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2019

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial, Generators & Solar. Also Hot Tubs, Whole Home Surge Protection, Car Chargers, and Manual Transfer Switches.

Services Not Offered

Pool grounding systems, TV Mounting, Appliance repair, network & telecommunications, cable, and landscape lighting. We wire attic fans but do not install them.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes