Heisey Enterprises

A55 REVIEWS

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since April 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 330

Vilas, NC 28692

Description

Since our beginning back in the summer of 2002, we have been providing our customers with dependable, quality service. The services we offer cover everything from top to bottom, in and out of your home. Our goal is not to get jobs. Our goal is to get and keep customers. We provide you with a one-stop handyman shopping experience. If something is not in our knowledge area, we know someone who knows. This saves you, the customer, from having to manage, deal with and pay multiple people for multiple jobs. We specialize in making your windows sparkle and glisten!...

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
54
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Window Cleaning (38)Gutter Cleaning (21)Handyman Services (17)Deck Maintenance (13)Pressure Washing (12)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (11)Exterior Painting (10)Decks and Porches (9)Roof Cleaning (8)Electrical (6)Lawn and Yard Work (5)General Remodeling (4)

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

01/15/2020

Excellent service. After a windstorm we called to repair roof b/c water was leaking inside. He came out that day, did temporary fix and returned shortly to finish. He cleans up job and is totally professional thorough out. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of blown off roof shingles. Also painting entire outside of house.

CATEGORY decks, roofing, window cleaning, deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

01/07/2020

Absolutely awesome. Company owner and 2 employees got together and created a masterpiece, Much better than we anticipated for our needs, but perfect as a finished product, again for our needs. They listened very well and turned that listening into what was best for us, absolutely the best result. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had fencing added to increase the size of a dog pen and enhance ease pf access for dogs

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

A

RATED

12/20/2019

Heisey’s are good at what they do and I trust them in my home. Maybe a bit pricey-especially for Seniors on a fixed income-I May have to go to once a year instead of twice a year because of that. However, they do what they are hired to do and do it well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window washing, gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, window cleaning

COST $362

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

A

RATED

12/06/2019

Very well, the work they did looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They are reconditioning our cabin: they Silkin's the cabin 3 times, stained the decking, painted the basement walls (outside), stained the rails and pickets, outside stucco repair, etc.

CATEGORY decks, window cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

We are completely satisfied with the work done by Heisey Enterprises. They are committed to customer satisfaction and went out of their way to insure that we were happy with work completed. They are professional and considerate in every way. We will continue to hire them and highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window cleaning, exterior wood staining, pressure wash and water seal exterior decks.

CATEGORY window cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

We had already done the pressure washing and Heisey Enterprises came to do the sanding and staining. They arrived on time and were diligent workers until the job was completed. The supervisor had an eye for detail and really seemed focused on making the deck the best that it could be, even though it's a very old deck and hadn't been maintained properly over the years. The job was finished in one d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wooden pool deck needed to be sanded and stained

CATEGORY decks, deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

07/03/2019

They did an awesome job. Our windows still had contractor dirt and sticker residue. Josiah's team made the windows sparkle. They also cleaned the screens and window trays. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Washing

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

A

RATED

04/24/2019

Great job! And, we appreciated the friendliness and efficiency of the workers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning off the roof and gutters and trimming the trees

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, window cleaning, roof cleaning

COST $91.3

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2019

A

RATED

01/29/2019

Excellent work, as always! Matched the stain on the home perfectly. Kept very neat doing all work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and siding staining

CATEGORY window cleaning, house painters

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2018

Great. This company performed my work in a timely and professional manner. I will definitely use them again not necessarily because of price but because of quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement flooring

CATEGORY flooring, remodeling

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2018

Services Offered

Window Cleaning, Painting, Staining, Power Washing, Home Repairs, Drywall

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.