Comfort First Heating & Cooling

A 526 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since February 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 27085
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7001 Lark Ln

Sanford, NC 27332

Whole Home Generator in Holly Springs, NC

Whole Home Generator in Holly Springs, NC

generator service2020
Installation of a 20Kw Briggs and Stratton Fortress Standby Generator and Automatic Transfer Switch

Description

Comfort First Heating and Cooling takes great pleasure in being the friendliest, most caring and competent air conditioning and heating service, repair and installation company in North Carolina & Virginia. Our more than 20 years of residential and commercial experience gives us the confidence needed to boldly offer the most aggressive,thoughtful Written Guarantee in the industry. Everything we do, from answering your first call to seeing the savings in your electricity after our visit, is meticulously planned because we feel that every detail of your comfort is valuable. If you need air conditioning and heating service, repair or installation and live in central North Carolina, we have technicians locally that can serve you. Contact Us today to find the people and comfort you can count on! Financing is available and Military discounts....

Verified Reviews

526 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
409
B Rated
56
C Rated
19
D Rated
13
F Rated
29
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (526)air duct cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 526 reviews
A

RATED

12/31/2020

House is 14 years old, upstairs unit could no longer cool sufficiently and had a major coolant leak. Decided to replace and upgrade. My research and Comfort First's recommendation ended up being the same, a SEER 16 Amana (ASXC16). The work done was above & beyond my expectations; not only did they bring the new system up to current standards/code, they setup everything to my preference, so that ro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New heating & cooling HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $13,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Arrived on time. Did the complete replacement of A/C and heat unit in a very timely manner. Friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced heat pump

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

A

RATED

10/22/2020

Timely, efficient and friendly service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air Conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

They put in a new capacitor. Quick and cheap. Thanks

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air Conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

06/06/2020

went very well. Employee was courteous and did wear a mask, gloves and shoe covers. I was notified when he was coming and he answered all my questions. Would recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ac yearly service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review, Ms. [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

05/29/2020

Very Well, Quick, smooth, courteous, very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed New HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to take care of your HVAC needs.
A

RATED

03/30/2020

I had the company replace my Heat Pump Packaged unit. They were professional, quick, punctual, knowledgeable and fair. They were thorough with testing every function of the new Nest thermostat they installed with the new unit. I would recommend to anyone looking for honest quality HVAC work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Packaged HVAC unit replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our install team. Thank you!
A

RATED

02/28/2020

Went very good. Installers were polite and kept me up to date during the entire install.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced HVAC System

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and for choosing us for your HVAC installation!
D

RATED

12/04/2019

Very slow to respond. Came within a few days. Didn't fix the problem and then said they couldn't come back for another 5 days. That will be nine days since the initial call and I still don't have heat. Very slow for a customer in need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

10/21/2019

All services performed satisfactorily and with good customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $45

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear you had a good experience with our team. Thank you!

Services Offered

Air Conditioning & Heating Service, Repair &Installation, Solar Powered Systems.

Services Not Offered

Geo Thermal Systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes